A.S. Watson Group Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

A.S. Watson Group Reviews

Updated 7 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
63%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
A.S. Watson Group Managing Director; Chairman, Hutchison Whampoa Limited  Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
35 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Due to the need to turn things around quickly some weeks will be very busy with some long hours required(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "customer executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Executive in Changi Village, East

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good job progression great learning eviroment

    Cons

    long working time and insufficient manpower

    A.S. Watson Group2019-06-24
  2. "alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good progression and pay salary package

    Cons

    no work life balance at all

    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-17
  3. "Good for stable career preference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Good office culture, staff sales

    Cons

    Salary isn't competitive, high workload

    A.S. Watson Group2020-01-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and office culture/ environment, poor everything else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time

    Pros

    Working with fun and clever colleagues, good work/ life balance, flexible working, good social life.

    Cons

    Benefits are quite basic and the salary is definitely below industry standard. There are no clear career development opportunities. Not enough recognition given to colleagues who have performed well. Some senior management don't appear to do very much, all talk and no action. Office is in an awkward location by Battersea Bridge.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more interesting work, better salary & perks and career development opportunities otherwise you might see many resignations in 2020.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-12-17
  5. "Finance department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Accountant in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    large scale company Well-developed structure Sufficient resource

    Cons

    No pay OT work OT culture Hard to change company culture

    A.S. Watson Group2019-12-13
  6. "Deisgner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Hong Kong

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    nice co-workers, stable and comfort work place

    Cons

    Maybe a bit bore if you looking for challenge

    A.S. Watson Group2019-11-20
  7. "Great company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing 
    Recommends

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company culture is great, and management is visionary to drive the business growth for the whole company

    Cons

    Bureaucratic structure may reduce creativity

    A.S. Watson Group2019-11-19
  8. "This company will help you grow the ability to explore."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Clerk in Cebu City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at A.S. Watson Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You gonna gain more knowledge to work with them

    Cons

    Challenging on adjusting what you capable off.

    Advice to Management

    God bless your company

    A.S. Watson Group2019-11-12
  9. "OK For Temporary Employment Solution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Logistics in Ede

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The people are fairly nice to work with -They hire just about everyone who applies to work in their warehouse and you can start right after your interview/test -Free coffee

    Cons

    -The advertisement for the job was misleading. The ad stated they were looking for order pickers and I was never asked to do this job, but instead, I was led to pack boxes. -Production mandates are high and unrealistic -Training is very poor. This causes for panic when you're responsible for packing 150 articles per hour, yet have to keep running to someone to ask questions because the trainer did not teach how to troubleshoot errors. -Hours are terrible; You either have to be there at 06:45 or work until 00:00, with alternating weeks. -Poorly equipped. I struggle to be able to do my job properly because I rarely have everything I need in order to get it done at the speed required.

    Show More
    A.S. Watson Group2019-11-21
  10. "Developer in AS Watson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at A.S. Watson Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice working environment, flexible working time in elab

    Cons

    need to OT on Sat/Sun a few times in a year. But you could turn the OT days into annual leaves

    A.S. Watson Group2019-10-29
Found 99 reviews