Advantage Solutions Reviews

Updated 31 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Advantage Solutions CEO Tanya Domier
Tanya Domier
1,181 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good customer service and flexible schedule for work(in 137 reviews)

  • "Great if you're looking for part-time work(in 123 reviews)

Cons
  • "This is only a part time job so you must have another job to be able to survive(in 102 reviews)

  • "No raises and no career advancement(in 93 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "customer service"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist 

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time

    Pros

    decent pay, potentially enjoyable work experience if you like interacting with customers

    Cons

    sloppy management and not much training

    Continue reading
    Advantage Solutions2020-05-31
  2. "Field Trainer"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Trainer in Long Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advantage Solutions part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours that don't interfere with school.

    Cons

    Low hours and not stable schedules.

    Continue reading
    Advantage Solutions2020-05-30
  3. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advantage Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to gain recruiter experience, Great work/life balance

    Cons

    No room for Growth/ Low pay

    Advantage Solutions2020-05-15
  4. "Your Experience May Vary"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advantage Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The job has flexible hours and can be entertaining if you enjoy talking to people.

    Cons

    The work itself can be monotonous, but the real problem here is the work environment. The host store I worked in did not care for us, and that affected the general work attitude and how we were able to operate in the store. If our host store had been more hospitable, my experience would have definitely been more positive.

    Advantage Solutions2020-05-26
  5. "Recent grad? Don't work here if you value career advancement and skill development."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advantage Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work from home options.

    Cons

    Absolutely no training programs or training initiative company wide. There are so many things wrong with this company I could write paragraphs. Executive team is not connected to employees, management has no idea what is going on, there is no path to advancement.

    Continue reading
    Advantage Solutions2020-05-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Rogers, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advantage Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere with numerous support functions

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to achieve parallel support for General Merchandise

    Continue reading
    Advantage Solutions2020-05-07
  7. "decent place to start out"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist OTC 

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great place to transition out of a different industry if you're new to the office world

    Cons

    few perks, little upward mobility,

    Advantage Solutions2020-05-21
  8. "Business Manager"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Business Manager in Boise, ID

    I worked at Advantage Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment with lots of resources.

    Cons

    Promotions based off nepotism, limited room for moving up the ladder.

    Advantage Solutions2020-05-06
  9. "pays well but, the job is very impersonal and communicating is through computer."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Burlington, NC
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    working alone, good pay, adaptable hours, set your own pace and not as stressful once finally working.

    Cons

    no one to ask if have questions, problem solve on own and hope its ok, issues with apps crashing on phone all time, having to communicate over email,not face to face or phone, management at store being unaware of who i am and having to explain myself to so many different people instead of just being able to work freely,not having a face to the company. i feel like i work for a robot not a company at times.

    Continue reading
    Advantage Solutions2020-05-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "You won't need a gym membership."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Assembler 
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advantage Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekends off (unless you desire to work Sat.), flexible work times, can get a day off if truly needed or desired, no real public to have to deal or interact with, and is usually work is scheduled close to home.

    Cons

    No opportunity ti be ill (if you want to make any money), investment of tools if you do not possess already, hard or difficult to know what your pay will be because after training it is piece work but how that is calculated is rather nebulous. Might have to work in the elements, sun, cold or wind, etc.

    Continue reading
    Advantage Solutions2020-05-16
Found 3192 reviews