Alliance Data Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 740 of over 769 reviews

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Alliance Data President and CEO Ralph Andretta
Ralph Andretta
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Benefits pay bonuses work life balance and schedule flexibility(in 61 reviews)

  • "Scheduling system, great atmosphere, great benefits, great extras(in 39 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life Balance, Management could care less about you(in 28 reviews)

  • "Poor decisions by upper management(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Oct 4, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good technology. Good experienced co workers.

      Cons

      Some overtime was required. But not all the time,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Best Workplace Ever!!!

      Sep 28, 2021 - International Payroll Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It felt like home working with everyone was great!!

      Cons

      When they sold the international business

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Sep 25, 2021 - Process Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture environment is good

      Cons

      pressure work extend shift for hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      ADS

      Oct 4, 2021 - Lead Credit Analyst in Pickerington, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing good to be found

      Cons

      Does not believe in competitive pay.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Some Good, Some Bad

      Oct 7, 2021 - Financial Analyst in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Regular work hours. Good benefits.

      Cons

      Some really poor workers are protected for some strange reason. There is a lot of favoritism.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Sep 18, 2021 - Coustmer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cant beat working from home, pay is also very good

      Cons

      Not really to much to complain about as of yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alliance Data Response

      Mgr, Corp Affairs

      Our associates are the foundation of our success, so we are thrilled to hear your positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review!

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Advancement is next to impossible

      Sep 22, 2021 - Customer Service Advocate in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm thankful to be employed during a pandemic and for the first time ever, have access to sick days. Sick days were unheard of at this company.

      Cons

      Opportunity for advancement is next to nil. They may have a job become available that you may be interested in once every couple of years. Because the most vied for positions are rare, you may have 80+ people applying for the same position. Which is ironic because they provide so many hours for growth and development a month, but there are no new jobs.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      a

      Sep 8, 2021 - Instructional Designer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great company to work for

      Cons

      not great benefits, work enviro

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alliance Data Response

      Mgr, Corp Affairs

      Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We want our associates to know that their priorities are important to us. We take this feedback seriously and will pass it along to the appropriate team.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      New Hire

      Sep 4, 2021 - CCA 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome career opportunities! Great team!

      Cons

      Hours are day/evenings and some Saturdays required

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alliance Data Response

      Mgr, Corp Affairs

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being a valued associate. We appreciate your feedback!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Culture

      Sep 1, 2021 - Senior Systems Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, competitive pay, great benefits

      Cons

      Currently going through some significant changes, leaving people unsure about their future. Some areas have not tried to retain good talent.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Alliance Data Response

      Mgr, Corp Affairs

      Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We want our associates to know that their priorities are important to us. We will take this feedback into consideration as we continue to evolve and grow.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 740 Reviews

    Work at Alliance Data? Share Your Experiences

    Alliance Data logo
    or