Alliance Data Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
45%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Alliance Data President and CEO Ralph Andretta
Ralph Andretta
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "All higher ups are approachable on a personal level and work hard to help Associates find a good work/life balance(in 57 reviews)

  • "Great Benefits and fellow employees(in 38 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payment Solutions Specialist in Milford, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits pay bonuses work life balance and schedule flexibility

    Cons

    No central hub for training opportunities

    Alliance Data Response

    July 16, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for being a valued associate, and we appreciate your candid feedback!

  2. "Not a bad company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Collector in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pays well if you are good at it, typical call center work.

    Cons

    Lots of layoffs, company is losing alot of its major portfolio clients

    Continue reading

    Alliance Data Response

    July 16, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    We appreciate your feedback, and are constantly striving to improve. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.


  3. "Sucks"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable in West Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits better than many

    Cons

    Too much upper management not enough hands on workers

    Continue reading

    Alliance Data Response

    July 9, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    We are constantly striving to improve and appreciate this feedback.

  4. "Great company in many ways"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Coach/Supervisor in Westminster, CO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incredible people, good benefits, comprehensive training.

    Cons

    Female leaders consistently received feedback on their faces (looking intimidating/unapproachable) and male leaders did not. Leadership workload and audit process is unrealistic.

    Alliance Data Response

    July 9, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback.

  5. "Good for entry level, not for middel management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good benefits good entry level training

    Cons

    Middle management is forced to work excessive hours in order to be successful. Supervisors are not allowed to hold their teams accountable. Corrective action process changes on the needs of the business or the sites attrition rate.

    Continue reading

    Alliance Data Response

    July 9, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We take this feedback seriously, and are constantly striving to improve.

  6. "Meh"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Blacklick, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty good company to work with.

    Cons

    None to note. Everything is well.

    Continue reading

    Alliance Data Response

    June 4, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback.

  7. "Don't care about technology workers"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Security Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of challenging and interesting projects going on

    Cons

    Likely to work you like a dog advice is often ignored Don't have a clear technology strategy

    Continue reading

    Alliance Data Response

    June 4, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    We’re taking this feedback seriously, and are constantly striving to improve.

  8. "Great team"

    4.0
    Former Employee - New Business Associate 

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time

    Pros

    Loved the team I worked with

    Cons

    Poor decisions from upper management lead to several lay offs

    Alliance Data Response

    March 30, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review!

  9. "Deteriorating Culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time

    Pros

    Clearly articulate future vision to employees through all communication channels

    Cons

    Lack strategic framework to bring vision to life; lean on the back of the customer to generate income that is easily handed to the client or the BOD/Upper Management

    Alliance Data Response

    April 9, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for this review. We’re taking this feedback seriously, and are constantly striving to improve the associate experience.

  10. "A business in transition under new leadership"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Talented people, decent culture, great corporate citizen, highly engaged associates

    Cons

    History of short term focus, lack of planning or investment, and bureaucratic processes

    Alliance Data Response

    March 30, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    We’re taking this feedback seriously, and are constantly striving to improve.

Found 610 reviews