Alliance Data Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 23 Nov 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Alliance Data President and CEO Ralph Andretta
Ralph Andretta
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Benefits pay bonuses work life balance and schedule flexibility(in 61 reviews)

  • "Scheduling system, great atmosphere, great benefits, great extras(in 39 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Stock Plan Administrator in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    All about: Furthering your education Work/life balance opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Love working her so no cons

    Alliance Data Response

    December 21, 2020Mgr, Corp Affairs

    Thank you for being a valued associate and providing your feedback!

  2. "Review"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employee in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good people. Work life balance

    Cons

    mass layoff. They use people, but don't promote

    Alliance Data Response

    December 21, 2020Mgr, Corp Affairs

    Thrilled to hear you enjoy the people you work with. Thank you for providing this feedback.


  3. "Bad Management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Workforce Management Analyst in Rio Rancho, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of paid time off, 6 paid holidays, solid company

    Cons

    Work life Balance, Management could care less about you. Jobs seem to be moving out of the country

    Continue reading
  4. "Decent Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    benefits, work life balance, growth and development

    Cons

    Several meetings and leadership sometimes did not fully disclose the performance of the company

    Alliance Data Response

    September 30, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    We are constantly striving to improve. Thanks for the feedback!

  5. "Great people, bad process."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Software Engineer in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Data for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair salary, decent amount of PTO. Good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Process and communication between departments and teams needs a lot of work.

    Continue reading

    Alliance Data Response

    September 30, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for being a valued associate. We take each Glassdoor review seriously, and are constantly striving to improve.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Stay away from the risk group"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and work life balance

    Cons

    Internal politic is rampant. You are either in or not. People with no expertise are promoted by affinity, taking credit for the work of others and relying on their friendships with the big boss. Too many people in management are not qualified for their role.

    Continue reading

    Alliance Data Response

    October 12, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    We take this feedback seriously, and are constantly striving to improve.

  7. "Job is great at first"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Representative in Milford, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, PTO, Bonuses, work life balance

    Cons

    Stressful, boring, repetitive, management is hit or miss

    Continue reading

    Alliance Data Response

    September 9, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    We take your feedback seriously, and are constantly striving to improve. Thank you.

  8. "Awesome company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payment Solutions Specialist in Milford, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits pay bonuses work life balance and schedule flexibility

    Cons

    No central hub for training opportunities

    Alliance Data Response

    July 16, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for being a valued associate, and we appreciate your candid feedback!

  9. "Established company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time

    Pros

    Very competitive pay; excellent work-life balance; opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Comfortable with the "status quo"; tenured employees are reluctant of change

    Continue reading

    Alliance Data Response

    March 12, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive to be the best employer in every location in which we have associates. We are happy to hear you’ve personally experienced the results of that effort!

  10. "Good place to start career"

    3.0
    Former Employee - PMO in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time

    Pros

    Good for a recent college grad

    Cons

    work life balance and low pay

    Alliance Data Response

    March 11, 2020Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Our associates are the foundation of our success, so we are thrilled to hear your positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 88 English Reviews

Work at Alliance Data? Share Your Experiences

Alliance Data logo
or