AlphaLab Capital Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AlphaLab Capital Founder and CEO John Gu
John Gu
8 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very good place for growth

    Sep 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Full of smart people - Challenging work - Everyone is friendly and helpful - Pay (especially bonus) is competitive with other bigger HFT

    Cons

    - Sometimes work is stressful - few company-wide hangout event

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Fast Growing

    Dec 12, 2021 - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - fast growing - interesting work - competitive pay

    Cons

    - messy code base and sdlc - high turn over

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast-paced and growing

    Aug 29, 2021 - Project Manager in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learned a lot bout HFT and crypto Opportunity to tackle projects that you want to work on Quick decision making Direct access to CEO and COO

    Cons

    Not a lot of structure around process or planning Lots of employees work around the clock, which can make it feel like there isn’t work/life balance

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Definitely recommend

    Aug 7, 2021 - Software Engineer(Internship) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Smart, supportive mentors and colleagues - Great environment to learn and grow - Workplace culture is very good, benefits are nice - Nature of work is oftentimes cutting-edge, and interns can create lasting impact

    Cons

    Very few cons overall, the company regularly engaged with us interns towards shaping a relevant and enjoyable experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome place to learn and work

    Sep 3, 2020 - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Competitive workplace where you get to learn from smart people - Flexible working environment and schedule - Fast paced development so you will never get bored with repetitive work - Great compensation and benefits

    Cons

    - Have to manage work well to avoid stress

    1 person found this review helpful

    AlphaLab Capital Response

    Chief of Staff

    Thank you for writing this review and we are glad that you are enjoying the work environment at AlphaLab Capital.

  6. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Enriching and rewarding place to work!

    Aug 7, 2020 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Everyone on the team is very friendly and willing to teach on the skills required - Great company culture where everyone can freely discuss and share opinions - Fulfilling work as your tasks will have a visible and immediate impact on the system

    Cons

    None, had a great internship

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AlphaLab Capital Response

    Chief of Staff

    Thanks for writing this positive review and we are glad that you had an enjoyable experience working with us. We strive to continue making sure that we have the best working culture and also fulfilling work for our team members. Thank you for all your effort and hard work.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    talented co-workers, but no work-life balance

    Dec 24, 2019 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I got the opportunity to work with some of the most talented and skilled people I have seen. Because it is a small company, you won't have to deal with any bureaucracy. The company seemed to be on a nice growth trajectory.

    Cons

    There is little work-life balance. In my own case, even though there were excellent learning opportunities, I decided that they were not worth the amount of stress involved.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AlphaLab Capital Response

    Head of HR

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I'm really glad to hear you thought so highly of your co-workers and the learning opportunities. It's important to me to hire smart people and give them a place to grow and learn, and that's something we work hard at. When it comes to work-life balance, I agree we have some room to improve and we're actively looking to expand the team so as to reduce each individual's workload, as well as put more automation into place. Thanks again.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Exciting place to join

    Aug 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I chose to join AlphaLab Capital for the opportunity to work with top talents in a domain with exciting problems. There's plenty of learning, and challenging new experiences. At this company, you'll get constructive feedback for your work and ideas which help you to think more critically. It's a hard working, friendly culture where nobody holds back from offering their help and knowledge.

    Cons

    Need to be able to handle pressure. Not a place to join if you want to relax.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AlphaLab Capital Response

    Head of HR

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Glad to hear you find the work challenging and interesting! I really appreciate everything you do and plan to work hard to make AlphaLab Capital the best place possible to work and build a career. - John (CEO)

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Fast-Growing Firm, Great Place to Learn

    Jul 18, 2019 - Operations in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very entrepreneurial environment, you're given many opportunities to take initiative and run with things. Definitely not boxed in. A great place to learn and develop your skills.

    Cons

    Fast-paced, intense. Normal for the industry but not for everyone.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    AlphaLab Capital Response

    Head of HR

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review. As you said, we strive to be a place where each individual can take initiative and develop their skills. Thanks for everything you do at AlphaLab Capital.

Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with AlphaLab Capital Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AlphaLab Capital? Share Your Experiences

AlphaLab Capital logo
or