Apple Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Apple Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14757 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Apple CEO Tim Cook
Tim Cook
9,079 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (939)

    "Challenging, Rewarding, but ZERO work/life balance. Most satisfying , most difficult and most rewarding job ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We work with geniuses - in every department, We create innovative products that thrill our customers and create new product categories - who else can say that?

    Cons

    ZERO ZERO ZERO work/life balance. Execs have been saying for YEARS that they understand and will make it better. But in actuality, it gets worse every year! It is obviously top management LIP SERVICE because if they meant it, they could fix it tomorrow. They have hundreds of BILLIONS in the bank. If they REALLY cared about employee work/life balance, they could bring aboard the right number of folks... to make that issue dissolve. Sick of hearing the lies. Just don't lie about wanting to fix it, when they clearly DON'T care

    Show More
    Apple2014-08-29
  2. Helpful (477)

    "At-Home-Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Apple At Home Advisor in Lakewood, CO

    I have been working at Apple for more than a year

    Pros

    The position is at home. The company is AMAZING. There are limitless advancement opportunities. You work with some very cool people and the leadership cares about your development. You may get coaching but you never get battered or belittled. The pay is decent and the benefits include, 401(k) match, stock purchase options, product discounts and discounts on services across many different areas, education assistance,... child care assistance, paid vacation, sick time and other time off options, health club Reimbursment or bike cost set off. You get 1.5 time for OT and it's pretty much unlimited as long as you don't exceed 12 hours in a day or 59 total in a week.

    Show More

    Cons

    The schedule changes every 90 days and you have to bid for your shifts so you never know what you are going to get. This makes it extremely hard to plan your life to far in advance. You are also pretty much assured to work a Saturday or Sunday.

    Advice to Management

    The management consists of a team manager and their area manager. Meetings are held over video and chat. They are supportive of individual development and help you to reach your goal. Management will challenge you if you want to advance but it's always in the spirit of making you better to prepare you for the next role.

    Apple2015-05-13
  3. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    i enjoyed my time at apple

    Cons

    long hours and standing on your feet

    Apple2019-09-16
  4. "Exciting Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing Benefits, Smart People, People focused company, Value and Community Impact

    Cons

    Scheduling flexibility limited due to nature of retail

    Apple2019-09-15
  5. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applecare At Home Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, amazing managers, and good company

    Cons

    Not enough hours. Wish they would give full time

    Apple2019-09-15
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager Apprentice in Melbourne

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great Colleagues to work with

    Cons

    - Career growth is quite slow

    Apple2019-09-15
  7. "Best of Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -excellent benefits -good people to work with -good work life balance -friendly managers -really good work place environment backed by good policies

    Cons

    -its still retail -way too busy -internal politics like other retail places

    Apple2019-09-14
  8. "Enjoyed my time with Apple"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Technical Support Advisor in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discount on Apple products.

    Cons

    nothing to do with the company

    Apple2019-09-14
  9. "Great place to start working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Genius in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Apple is one of the best places to work especially during college. Great pay and great benefits.

    Cons

    When working in Retail, like anywhere else, holiday season gets super stressful. Particularly at the location I worked, there was much stress, but the coworkers made it worth it along with the perks.

    Apple2019-09-14
  10. "Could be better, but still could be way worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applecare At Home Advisor 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - good pay - good benefits - ability to work from home

    Cons

    - work place politics are atrocious - no room for upward mobility - upper management is reactive and not proactive

    Apple2019-09-14
Found 14757 reviews