Apple Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Apple Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14187 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Apple CEO Tim Cook
Tim Cook
8742 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (892)

    "Challenging, Rewarding, but ZERO work/life balance. Most satisfying , most difficult and most rewarding job ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We work with geniuses - in every department, We create innovative products that thrill our customers and create new product categories - who else can say that?

    Cons

    ZERO ZERO ZERO work/life balance. Execs have been saying for YEARS that they understand and will make it better. But in actuality, it gets worse every year! It is obviously top management LIP SERVICE because if they meant it, they could fix it tomorrow. They have hundreds of BILLIONS in the bank. If they REALLY cared about employee work/life balance, they could bring aboard the right number of folks to...

    Show More
    Apple2014-08-29
  2. Helpful (468)

    "At-Home-Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apple At Home Advisor in Lakewood, CO

    I have been working at Apple for more than a year

    Pros

    The position is at home. The company is AMAZING. There are limitless advancement opportunities. You work with some very cool people and the leadership cares about your development. You may get coaching but you never get battered or belittled. The pay is decent and the benefits include, 401(k) match, stock purchase options, product discounts and discounts on services across many different areas, education assistance, child...

    Show More

    Cons

    The schedule changes every 90 days and you have to bid for your shifts so you never know what you are going to get. This makes it extremely hard to plan your life to far in advance. You are also pretty much assured to work a Saturday or Sunday.

    Advice to Management

    The management consists of a team manager and their area manager. Meetings are held over video and chat. They are supportive of individual development and help you to reach your goal. Management will challenge you if you want to advance but it's always in the spirit of making you better to prepare you for the next role.

    Apple2015-05-13
  3. Helpful (257)

    "A Company as Meticulous as Their Products!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Pay, Great Benefits, Amazing People, Great Work, Awesome Opportunities, Excellent Experiences, Great atmospheres in a beautiful store, no matter where you're working!

    Cons

    None! I had one of the best times ever at this company. Hopefully I stay to go on to corporate!

    Advice to Management

    You guys are awesome. Keep up the good work!

    Apple2017-03-10
  4. "awesome people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time

    Pros

    The culture, the people... They do everything they can to see you succeed, very intentional!

    Cons

    it's retail! But the culture and the company outweighs that con

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work!

    Apple2019-06-19
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time

    Pros

    Benefits, money for non qualified people

    Cons

    Can be a weird environment

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring incapable managers in AppleCare

    Apple2019-06-19
  6. "Call center job. Tons of fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales/Customer Service Online Store in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people, great benefits,

    Cons

    Sales team management friendly. White glove service for all customer engagements

    Advice to Management

    When I was interviewing for the sales team. I had the interview, went in for a follow up and was told I didn’t get the job. They let me get back to my desk and continue working for another hour or so before saying, just kidding, you got the job. Very disrespectful.

    Apple2019-06-19
  7. "Apple inc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Employee culture is valued

    Cons

    No work/life balance as a full time employee.

    Apple2019-06-19
  8. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of options for career growth and professional development

    Cons

    Can get extremely busy and is sometimes competitive

    Advice to Management

    Nope

    Apple2019-06-20
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician Specialist in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good company, nice Management, good people

    Cons

    none no cons found, nice Management

    Apple2019-06-20
  10. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Wellington, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn and grow. Family type of atmosphere. Love this place.

    Cons

    There are no cons at the fruit stand.

    Apple2019-06-20
Found 14187 reviews