Asurion Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
343 Ratings
Pros
  • "The ability to work from home has helped me save money and have flexibility(in 185 reviews)

  • "Very good pay for entertaining level(in 122 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is good in general if you set boundaries and get the work done(in 85 reviews)

  • "treats work at home call center employees like cattle(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Unless you are desperate, otherwise steer clear"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion

    Pros

    Work from home from time to time

    Cons

    Poor management and leadership Data is crap Political games daily Management create chaos and working level staff keeps leaving Management direction is to ask working level for directions. "What do you think?" and "What do you suggest?" are favourite statements by management. Cant be depended on. Everything is a "learning curve" by throwing you to swim in the mess. Great disguise but dont work very well. Leadership principles are jokes. Most people dont really carry them out People are fake. Too politically correct and always say the good things. HR is a joke. Even if candidates give feedback during exit interviews, nothing is really done. If you are too nice, you wont have a fun time here. You really dont learn much other than to cope with chaos and learn to play politics.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2019-12-03
  2. "Great experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asurion Expert 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The training and the teamwork and your coaches

    Cons

    A little of the communication but it's really no downfall

    Asurion2020-05-31
  3. "Highly recommended"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In-Store Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Extremely welcoming environment -Good training/onboarding -Excellent and inclusive company culture

    Cons

    -Hands-on management style does not suit everyone

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-05-24
  4. "Excellent"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant in North Palm Beach, FL

    I worked at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, management style is great

    Cons

    not many locations around area

    Asurion2020-05-21

    Asurion Response

    May 21, 2020Digital Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for your positive review!

  5. "Overall a pleasant place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great money, fun environment, awesome co workers

    Cons

    Changing schedules, high stress calls, training was minimal at the most, it was 6 weeks yet we were put on the floor very unprepared

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-05-22
  6. "Good company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good compensation, the people working there are really open and friendly. There are also good oportunitis to promote. Training Promotions

    Cons

    There is nothing I can say here

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-05-20

    Asurion Response

    May 21, 2020Digital Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for your great review!

  7. "Nice place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Cyerber Security Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    People are team players, and fun place to learn and enjoy what you do.

    Cons

    Nothing Bad about this company

    Asurion2020-05-19

    Asurion Response

    May 21, 2020Digital Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for your positive review. We love reading reviews like this!

  8. "Sales company masked as a support company."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cares about employees. Great starting pay.

    Cons

    Sales first everything else later kind of practices. Management wants you prospecting the store for customers to pitch warranty service too and you also have to call customer follow ups to sign up. Makes me sick.

    Asurion2020-06-01
  9. "A great work place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Technician in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Nice community - Helpful - Great Environment

    Cons

    - None at the moment

    Asurion2020-05-15
  10. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In- Store Supervisor in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity Good pay Management is great and always looking to grow and advance

    Cons

    None at this time and dont foresee anytime soon

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-05-11
Found 2142 reviews