Asurion Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Asurion Reviews

Updated 15 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
260 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home (for regular only) twice or once a week(in 173 reviews)

  • "Very good pay for entertaining level(in 110 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is good in general if you set boundaries and get the work done(in 84 reviews)

  • "Make sure you also understand the culture and challenges of a large call center as you will be dealing with a large population of(in 51 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Overall a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst II in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Good benefit Good work life balance depending on your department If you like constant change and can adapt easily, it will work for you

    Cons

    You can have a bad time if you get a bad manager and team.

    Advice to Management

    Growth is possible but seems slow and selective.

    Asurion2019-11-15
  2. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Income, location, schedule, environment, atmosphere

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons so far

    Advice to Management

    None

    Asurion2019-11-12
  3. "It’s ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant 

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun work. That’s it.

    Cons

    Not enough pay, not enough workers, commission structure based on not helping the customer.

    Asurion2019-11-13
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Engineering in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Caring, empathetic management Focus on the positive, from top mgmt to individual contributors Exciting tech opportunities Very fast paced agile development environment Great culture, smart people

    Cons

    For some the pace will be too fast.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Asurion2019-11-04
  5. "Transition into Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSS Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    With sales comes a ton of extra incentives. 50 dollars here, 100 there. Most agents between commission and bonus make an extra 300-400 a month. Permanent work at home. Not incredibly demanding. Company is still growing and is pretty innovative in their approach and ability to pivot. Very metric/performance driven. Very detailed reports of your performance always at your fingertips.

    Cons

    Most managers are wonderful but in a job that requires constant fine-tuning a less motivated manager can really hinder your earning and advancement potential. Takes a year to be vested for 401k match.

    Asurion2019-11-01
  6. "Good company, retail environment stinks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company . Benefits . Bonuses

    Cons

    Retail hours and schedule No job security if you cannot sell

    Asurion2019-11-15
  7. "Premium support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Help Desk Technician in Antioch, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and bonuses. Great opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Management is messy and childish ... you can’t take off work unless you have PTO

    Asurion2019-11-13
  8. "Sales, sales ,sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion

    Pros

    The best part of working here is definitely your coworkers they are usually so positive and keep you laughing which is important. Also the Work At Home in your pajamas is awesome too! Monthly bonuses if you can balance and exceed expectations.

    Cons

    Asurion started off for me very laid back ...I loved the job. This past year the focus has shifted from truly taking care of the customers claims to "Did you get a sale yet?" ...so much so we had 15 minute sales meetings EVERYDAY!! Along with weekly meetings for Coachings which were also about SALES even though we had other stats we were expected to maintain. It becomes overwhelming and stressful. If you value... mental health please consider this is what you'll be looking forward too.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Every manager I came across seemed genuinely ready to help! I know they are just doing their job as well. Company wide changes will affect everyone! My advice is to take one session every 2 weeks and talk about something other than sales.

    Asurion2019-11-12
  9. "Tech Support is second fiddle in this "tech support" job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Engaging and interactive use of tools and the knowledge involved in the work is interesting.

    Cons

    "Beware the Sales cheer leaders"

    Advice to Management

    Understand the difference between Technical Support agents and sale people.

    Asurion2019-10-27
  10. "work conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frontline Sales Representative 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    good job, nice people , they feed you

    Cons

    no help when a have a difficult situation

    Asurion2019-11-10
Found 1969 reviews