Atkins Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Atkins Reviews

Updated 18 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 956 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Atkins CEO Nick Roberts (no image)
Nick Roberts
102 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Drafting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto CAD Draftsman in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It the place to learn more

    Cons

    We ill get less time to spend with family

    Advice to Management

    Super work sir grate compney

    Atkins2019-09-18
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Atkins full-time

    Pros

    Work culture in my department is good.

    Cons

    Slightly conservative in winning work

    Atkins2019-09-15
  3. "Fantastic mentorship and learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Civil Engineer in Epsom, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant graduate scheme with fantastic mentorship and really friendly people. Amazing support for graduates. Opportunity to work on large and prestigious projects and contribute to society. Quite relaxed working atmosphere and decent benefits.

    Cons

    Can sometimes feel like a small cog in a huge machine. It is a very immersive scheme which one can find difficult to do if they are not passionate about the work.

    Atkins2019-09-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good way to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Apprentice in Bangalore

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - good culture - plenty of opportunities - access to key people

    Cons

    - sometimes monotonous - No recognition to younger apprentices

    Atkins2019-09-05
  5. "Resident Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Resident Engineer 

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent prospects and experience in Ireland

    Cons

    Remote from office as seconded into Client office

    Atkins2019-09-06
  6. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time

    Pros

    Exposure to core technical works

    Cons

    Work-life balance needs improvement

    Advice to Management

    Consideration for employee wellbeing

    Atkins2019-08-30
  7. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Summer Placement Student in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant culture of experience and knowledge sharing

    Cons

    Struggled to feel that I was making a difference

    Atkins2019-08-29
  8. "Amazing culture for all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Respectful and collaborative colleagues High caliber of leadership and stability Excellent employee friendly policies by HR

    Cons

    Dependence on overseas teams to get work sent New project managers abroad have to be convinced about india team each time

    Advice to Management

    None

    Atkins2019-08-27
  9. "Great place for graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atkins full-time

    Pros

    1. Lot of opportunities to learn and grow 2. Good place for senior engineers

    Cons

    1. Very poor work life balances specifically for graduates

    Atkins2019-09-10
  10. "Best Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Accountant in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team and helped develope multiple skills, participated in inter company competitions and gave every opportunity to grow

    Cons

    Cant think of any as we were more like a family

    Atkins2019-08-26
Found 956 reviews