BLND Public Relations Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

BLND Public Relations Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BLND Public Relations CEO Bryanne Lawless (no image)
Bryanne Lawless
11 Ratings
  1. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at BLND Public Relations

    Pros

    - Great company culture, everyone was very laid back and easy going - They really utilize interns like they're real employees, so I definitely felt like I was getting the most out of my internship. - The job was never boring and it was fun coming to work because of the great people.

    Cons

    - It's a very small company

    BLND Public Relations2019-02-06
  2. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Hermosa Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BLND Public Relations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and team building activities. Every year we have a retreat to Cabo!

    Cons

    No big issues..Dogs will sometimes bark

    BLND Public Relations2018-10-25
  3. "Social Media Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Social Media Intern in Hermosa Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BLND Public Relations

    Pros

    Amazing people to work with! I learned so much from my 4 month internship. Everything from social media growth tactics to pitching. The girls are so much fun to work with and I loved doing exciting things like photo shoots for clients.

    Cons

    It is unpaid but if you're looking to learn LA in and out it's a great starting point.

    BLND Public Relations2018-02-15
  4. "PR Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BLND Public Relations

    Pros

    Super fun environment, flexible leadership, great company culture, idea hours, awesome location!

    Cons

    It is unpaid. There were a lot of interns so we didn't get a ton of work, but it didn't take away from the overall experience as I still got to work on many things.

    BLND Public Relations2017-10-09
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BLND Public Relations

    Pros

    Absolutely amazing environment to work in. Everyone is super supportive and helpful to one another. These girls definitely know what they're doing over there

    Cons

    Truly no cons. It was an amazing experience and I'd recommend it to anyone

    BLND Public Relations2016-10-27
  6. "I currently intern at BLND!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Account Coordinator in Hermosa Beach, CA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BLND Public Relations

    Pros

    Amazing work environment - they care about your professional development and want you to have a deep understanding of how the industry works. You are given relevant work & responsibilities not just stereotypical "intern" tasks. Love working here!

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about working here!

    BLND Public Relations2016-07-25
  7. "It was fun working with Bryanne!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BLND Public Relations part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Though I was working offsite but had an amazing experience working for BLND Public relations. I designed a three fold brochure for BLND and was compensated well for the project. Looking forward to do more business..

    Cons

    Overall a very positive experience!!

    BLND Public Relations2015-01-08
  8. Helpful (3)

    "My internship has been really hands on and amazing. I've learned a lot about PR, Social Media and Event Planning."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - PR/Marketing Intern in Hermosa Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BLND Public Relations for less than a year

    Pros

    The office culture is very intimate, open and hands on. As interns we get a chance to work on a range of different projects and I think this is the best way to really learn and get the most out of an internship. BLND really wants to see us grow and contribute to the company's success. It's a great and fun environment to work in.

    Cons

    No complaints. I've had a positive experience!

    BLND Public Relations2014-08-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "BLND PR is an amazing place to grow as a publicist!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Publicist in Hermosa Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BLND Public Relations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people working here are genuine and unbelievably helpful, even when it can be stressful at times. They are not only growing as a company in the Los Angeles area, but making waves in the PR world and you are instantly apart of the team every step of the way, which is great! Their "lifestyle" focused clients make this an exciting place to work and you get to know some great people. To sum it up, you will learn A... LOT in a short amount of time and it's a positive environment to work in daily.

    Show More

    Cons

    I'm not sure if it's a con--but it's very fast paced.

    BLND Public Relations2014-08-22

    BLND Public Relations Response

    August 25, 2014Managing Partner

    Thank you for your review!

  10. "Such an amazing work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Publicist Assistant in Hermosa Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BLND Public Relations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The ladies of BLND are so different than what I've found working at other PR firms! They are so down to earth and not pretentious whatsoever. The company is expanding like crazy and it is such an exciting work place. Also the office is so cute! All white with some pink! Also I loved working with Benzo (the dog) He's adorable and would always brighten even the craziest days! I also had a lot of creative input at this... company I feel like they really appreciated my ideas and a lot of them we used!

    Show More

    Cons

    Not many cons..If I had to think of one it could be the parking situation. The office does not have it's own parking and so street parking is sometimes difficult as the office is literally right on the beach in downtown Hermosa next to the pier..I always found parking up the hill a bit and trekked it down...good for my thighs..

    Advice to Management

    Other types of k-cups? Kinda getting over the same starbucks ones!

    BLND Public Relations2014-08-21

    BLND Public Relations Response

    August 25, 2014Managing Partner

    We love Benzo too!

Found 12 reviews