Bain & Company Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Bain & Company Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bain & Company CEO Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
553 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "CTL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Good Learning opportunity Senior Executive Exposure

    Cons

    Highly political environment Work/life balance quite poor

    Bain & Company2019-11-21
  2. "Awesome workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    - Professional development: People at Bain invests a huge amount of time and effort in growing talent; they are always there to ensure you succeed - Great people & team: A Bainie never lets another Bainie fail! - Unique challenges: Each case is different from the next; there's always something to look forward to

    Cons

    - Work pace is relatively quick and there is a steep learning curve. However, if you enjoy a challenge, this is a place for you

    Advice to Management

    - Keep the Bain culture alive. I think that is one of Bain's strongest differentiating factor.

    Bain & Company2019-04-15
  3. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Inspiring leadership and team - Multiple opportunities outside typical project work

    Cons

    - Challenges with project sustainability at times

    Bain & Company2019-02-13
  4. "Deserves 5 stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Culture to listen to everyone's voice Smart and reasonable people Company cares about work environment and culture globally and locally

    Cons

    Pace of innovation to match changing industries, especially tech and healthcare Relocation not flexible

    Bain & Company2019-01-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSG Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing, helpful, kind and super smart colleagues.

    Cons

    Workload spikes at times, need to manage life style!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the good work :)

    Bain & Company2018-10-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Culture is the key fuel to sustain a career in management consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    At all recruiting events, I get asked the question 'what keeps you at Bain' or 'what makes you jump out of bed in the morning'. The answer is really simple - I get to go on a mission each day, to solve the most complex issues with colleagues I admire - and its the teaming on the mission that gives me boundless energy at Bain. Our unique culture of 'one team' is not a slogan ...its every minute of my working day.

    Cons

    We have the ability to take on new challenges, push boundaries but externally in the market, we can seen to be cautious at times....

    Bain & Company2018-10-16
  7. "People is the big differentiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Celebrates diversity and individual success - Great on-the-job learning - Supportive people (teams, mentors, supervisors) - Availability of flex models

    Cons

    - Can be unsustainable at times - Up-or-out mentality

    Bain & Company2018-10-11
  8. "Fantastic place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great people!! Have forged strong friendships both at work and off work - Strong focus on personal development, incl. workplanning to fit own career goals, frequent chats with leadership - Interesting projects, heavy focus on delivering client results - Exposure to global experts - strong Bain network provides global partner support on select content pieces

    Cons

    No cons at the present moment

    Bain & Company2018-10-11
  9. "Amazing group of people to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Down-to-earth, witty and amazingly talented people working together for a common goal. Leadership is willing to invest in their people and really care about them. Great place to work!

    Cons

    Need to invest on upgrading internal systems/technologies. Really outdated and slow internal systems which is not acceptable for this day and age.

    Bain & Company2018-10-05
  10. "Great company with an amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are great The way Bain drives results with clients is inspiring The way Bainies interact with clients is honest, open and collaborative

    Cons

    Sometimes, like in all consulting firms, you need to put in long hours

    Bain & Company2018-10-05
Found 2729 reviews