Bell Canada Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Bell Canada Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2411 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Bell Canada CEO George Cope
George Cope
965 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance was challenged with shrinking resources related to expectations(in 85 reviews)

  • "Sometimes long hours and politics to deal with(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Bell Canada -"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Director Business Services in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent support for training, both managerial and technical. Salary and benefits are definitely competitive.

    Cons

    Huge workload at times interfered with my personal life and degraded the quality of my outputs. Reorganizations often wrecked projects and trashed the time and money invested.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course. The direction is good.

    Bell Canada2019-08-23
  2. "Flexible environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Bell Canada for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment and flexible.

    Cons

    I cant think of any cons

    Bell Canada2019-08-22
  3. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They were alright to work for

    Cons

    Targets were high during slower periods

    Bell Canada2019-08-21
  4. "below industry average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good place to work, good people

    Cons

    salary is below industry standard, no room for progression

    Bell Canada2019-08-21
  5. "In-home sales consultant / estimator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time

    Pros

    New experiences and connections everyday.

    Cons

    Can become repetitive during busy seasons.

    Bell Canada2019-08-20
  6. "Push to do better, and you will be rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits Stock sharing Events Well known brand Paid for performance (within set objectives, which change frequently)

    Cons

    Support teams sometimes cause major issues for your account base Sales reps sometimes oversell what can be done Commission structure changes yearly, sometimes during the same year if there is a revenue gap the business identifies Work life balance can suffer, due to sheer volume of emails, calls, and outside meetings with clients.

    Advice to Management

    Rewarding and acknowledging those who do a good job is key Trying to only highlight shortcomings or gaps is not an effective way to lead an upcoming younger generation of employees. Without acknowledgement of successes, anything accomplished will feel as though pointless in the bigger picture. When commission changes on a major point of an objective, direction on how to achieve similar compensation with remaining...

    Show More
    Bell Canada2019-08-20
  7. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefit Great working environment Personal growth and support

    Cons

    I do not see any cons

    Bell Canada2019-08-20
  8. "Bell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for overall

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Bell Canada2019-08-17
  9. "Great career opportunities in BI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bell Canada full-time

    Pros

    Proximity to managers, stimulating work environment

    Cons

    Difficult to access promotions (positions are already filled) and there is almost no salary increase and often frozen

    Bell Canada2019-08-16
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bell Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good employee discount on a cellphone plan, benefits, Decent commission structure Accessible support

    Cons

    High target compared to current business Competitive and aggressive

    Bell Canada2019-08-11
Found 2411 reviews