Best Buy Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Best Buy Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
222 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "New hires that are scheduled full time only getting 15-25 hours a week for a few months its really harsh(in 599 reviews)

  • "Positions are only part time when starting(in 555 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geek Squad Advanced Repair Agent in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly people, opportunity for raises, great mgmt

    Cons

    Honestly nothing bad to say

    Best Buy2019-10-17
  2. "Perfect for sales and entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sales experience. Positive working environment. Life lasting friends. Easy to follow through on tasks.

    Cons

    Pay. Career growth more limited than at a bank.

    Advice to Management

    Management is perfect.

    Best Buy2019-10-17
  3. "fun atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Appliance Sales Specialist 

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    lots of room for growth

    Cons

    micromanagers and lack of encentives

    Advice to Management

    give employees more freedom

    Best Buy2019-10-17
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Aventura, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedules. Good experience in sales with advancement capability.

    Cons

    Inconsistent schedule. Leadership has favorites.

    Advice to Management

    Promote those who deserve it and not your friends or buddies.

    Best Buy2019-10-17
  5. "Executive resolution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Resolution 

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time

    Pros

    Good, I love working here so much

    Cons

    Nothing, they are great and lovely

    Best Buy2019-10-18
  6. "Customers sucked, atmosphere was worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Geek Squad, Consultation Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great experience, Great teammates, Fantastic time.

    Cons

    Less than ideal customers most of the time.

    Best Buy2019-10-16
  7. "Overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Protection Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Attentive management and lots of opportunities

    Cons

    Slow promotion and it would take a long time to make enough money. I got a 30 cents raise after working hard for 12 months

    Best Buy2019-10-16
  8. "My review of best buy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time

    Pros

    It's ok to work there

    Cons

    What did you expect from best buy

    Best Buy2019-10-16
  9. "Changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile and Connected Life Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best Buy is fun to work for, but the responsibilities are constantly changing at Best Buy due to new leadership.

    Cons

    Mobile and connected life is probably the worst department to work in besides warehouse.

    Best Buy2019-10-17
  10. "Customer Experience Specialist, Occasional Seasonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Specialist in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a very accepting environment with very chill coworkers. Is great for those starting out, as it's $12 an hour, better than $11 at McDonalds I'd say.

    Cons

    Not the best job opportunity out there, but still great for those starting out.

    Best Buy2019-10-17
Found 19867 reviews