Bond Brand Loyalty Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 191 of over 226 reviews

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Bond Brand Loyalty CEO Bob Macdonald
Bob Macdonald
131 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, Great people, work life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great culture & benefits (the culture truly cannot be replicated and is in the heart of everything we do)(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can some time be a challenge(in 20 reviews)

  • "Bond cares about it’s employees but clients always come first(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Play the game, it’s a house of cards.

      Aug 25, 2021 - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people that you work with and interesting work.

      Cons

      There are two types of people at Bond, the people of play the game to get ahead, and the people who use it as a stepping stone to something better.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      The worst company I have worked for!

      Sep 16, 2021 - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company wide events, caregiving initiatives, office space with cafe and gym.

      Cons

      Not many opportunities for growth at this company. There are favorites who are promoted consistently. They truly do not care about your mental health or well being. Working from home translates to being available at all times. Pay is below market range, with no annual increases. It's basically up to your manager to vouch for you, even then you get shut down by HR. Employees who have been there for years are way below market value.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work with phenomenal people

      Aug 10, 2021 - Experience Designer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the people are amazing - very real and human. They're an important staple to the great culture that Bond has been able to build... AND maintain through the pandemic. Sr management are incredible folks that truly care about the individuals.

      Cons

      starting remotely was challenging, seeing as there was no roadmap, but Bond was there to help every step of the way

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      bi lingual csr

      Aug 4, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours lunch is subsidized good environment you will have free lunch sometimes and it has a pool table . . . . .

      Cons

      location is a bit difficult to look and during winter road is not cleared well at times, it is near the driving centre as well which keeps the area busy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Very Smart People

      Aug 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will learn a ton working at Bond. Mostly passionate, amiable coworkers.

      Cons

      Pay is usually well below industry standard. They try to make up for this with various internal awards & recognition.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A truly GREAT place to work!

      Jul 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - My work is OFTEN appreciated and recognized! I am extremely happy with my job and my role in the company/team - Bond's culture celebrates diversity, strive for equality, and focuses on inclusion in MANY different ways. People from across the org practice and the effort for people to create bonds is apparent every day. - People showed up and persevered during the pandemic. It wasn't easy, but we all worked hard together. - The benefits have improved significantly to offer flexibility to our people: hybrid environment going forward, health benefits increased, summer fridays, flexible vacation, upgraded learning & development (among a few!) - Work is VERY fulfilling and LOTS of opportunities to move across org, learn and grow career/skills - Some leaders are EXCELLENT to work with AND for. Some even INSPIRING!

      Cons

      - Work/Life balance is not consistent across teams (depends on project/client), some make it work, some don't and work demanding hours - Some roles need to get paid more to stay competitive within industry - Some processes are still being formed or need to be refined

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Avoid this place like the plague

      Aug 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Loyalty specialization is very interesting concept and appeals to most businesses - half days off on Fridays during the summer for additional rest

      Cons

      There is a lack of diversity in this company. Just looking at sr. level roles you can tell that there is a dominant perspective. Question a lot of what are we doing to bring in diverse people to leadership. Can see a dominant group of people who are getting promotions and special assignments and wonder if there is an elephant in the room that everyone is scared to address. There is a ton of turnover at this place. I saw half of the hr team leave in less than one year timeframe and I started to question what is happening at this company. Throughout my experience at different companies I have never seen this happen especially with hr. People are let go without a blink - it isn’t a surprise anymore where I try to email someone and I get a notification that they are no longer with the company. Which is really sad. Pay is not to market and to be honest found this out when interviewing with other companies that are paying way more than bond for my experience and what I have done in the past. Even trying to get a salary increase is like pulling nails from your manager to advocate for you and in the end if you get something it’s a small $50 per paycheque extra. Benefits are standard - no top up for maternity leave - they took away our fitness reimbursement to make adjustments to the gym that during covid no one used plus docked our pay during that time … and you have to wait 2 years to be able to get matching for your rrsp… which is ridiculous. Favouritism is real at this place - same people get promoted or called out at all company meetings - annual awards is the same people that aren’t a surprise who are all client facing. Tech side - if anyone calls this place Agile - it’s not real - Agile does not work at bond given that all requirements are driven by clients who do not understand how Agile methodology works - it’s a buzz word that they use which they don’t understand - if anyone asks it’s just waterfall methodology.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Politics trump logic; management reinforces this.

      Jul 23, 2021 - Help Desk Analyst in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, facilities, friendly coworkers.

      Cons

      Lack of understanding / incompetence from direct management. Office politics are the main drive of task prioritization as opposed to logic.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Appeal will Depend...

      Jul 22, 2021 - Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Solid growth - Aggressive hiring to fill that growth - Genuinely good people - CEO is very likable and does legitimately care which I find refreshing

      Cons

      - There is ZERO Maternity leave top up. This is a big topic among employees and showcases that this is not the place for anyone who wants to grow their family - Flex Vacation is a cop out for some teams to make them feel uncomfortable to take vacation but department specific I say - Limited career growth but I see that changing. They have a lot of employees who have worked here for decades who are very content in their current role. Hiring people who have ambitious growth will hopefully result in a change here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Culture

      Jun 16, 2021 - Senior Director in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great culture, smart people, ability to learn

      Cons

      work-life balance is not a priority, changing strategies annually

      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 191 Reviews

    Work at Bond Brand Loyalty? Share Your Experiences

    Bond Brand Loyalty logo
    or