Boston Pizza Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Boston Pizza Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Boston Pizza CEO Jordan Holm (no image)
Jordan Holm
35 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Always short staffed and long hours(in 23 reviews)

  • "No benefits as a server, but tips definitely make up for it(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Kamloops, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Pizza full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management is very flexible with times and days you want to work. Great fun atmosphere and a great place to start off.

    Cons

    Shifts can sometimes be long and stressful.

    Boston Pizza2019-11-27
  2. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Waitress in Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Pizza part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful environment, some of the best relationships I’ve made was from my 4 years working there

    Cons

    Could’ve had better management. Especially when conflict arises

    Advice to Management

    Be diverse and open minded never get comfortable and always strive for the best in yourself and the company as well as the employees

    Boston Pizza2019-11-20
  3. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server 

    I worked at Boston Pizza full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff, growth opportunities within management

    Cons

    Awkward length shifts, hard to make money if cut early

    Boston Pizza2019-11-19
  4. "Manager/staff dependent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Kelowna, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Pizza part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent tips, manageable scheduling, friendly regulars

    Cons

    Constantly understaffed, high stress workplace, disagreeable employees

    Boston Pizza2019-12-02
  5. "fun time and good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server 

    I have been working at Boston Pizza full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    meeting lots of new people

    Cons

    huge turnover for new employees

    Boston Pizza2019-11-30
  6. "Good GM and Good cooper worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Pizza full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will have employer discount.

    Cons

    Too mush item need to learn

    Boston Pizza2019-11-08
  7. "Good work atmosphere but unreliable hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Airdrie, AB
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boston Pizza part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere with good co-workers and management. Great training program.

    Cons

    Unreliable scheduling / amount of hours. One day they stopped scheduling me, for weeks I wasn’t given any hours which urged me to quit. They said it was due to over-Hiring but I’m skeptical. I worked in the kitchen which isn’t what I was used to but if I was unfit for the job I would’ve appreciated it if they just told me.

    Advice to Management

    Employees appreciate honesty and clear communication, it’s unprofessional to abruptly stop scheduling employees for weeks with no communication and later on tell them it’s because you over hired staff.

    Boston Pizza2019-11-10
  8. "Delivery driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver 

    I worked at Boston Pizza part-time

    Pros

    Good hours and good tips

    Cons

    Late nights and duties come up unexpectedly

    Boston Pizza2019-10-24
  9. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server 

    I worked at Boston Pizza full-time

    Pros

    nice people and good shift hours

    Cons

    not clean, rude manager and always cut shifts early

    Boston Pizza2019-11-28
  10. "Fun if you the correct mind space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager/Server in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Pizza full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clientelle isn't too fussy and know what they are getting.

    Cons

    Some lame promotions and systems

    Boston Pizza2019-10-22
Found 436 reviews