Cover image for Bread Financial
Logo

Bread Financial

Engaged Employer

Bread Financial

Add a Review

Bread Financial Reviews

Updated 22 Nov 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,086 of over 1K reviews
3.7
68% Recommend to a Friend
Bread Financial President and CEO Ralph Andretta
84% Approve of CEO

Found 1,087 of over 1K reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Bread Financial President and CEO Ralph Andretta
Ralph Andretta
216 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance overall(in 69 reviews)

  • "Adequate resources for work from home(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance was the problem(in 31 reviews)

  • "less physical separation of upper management from general employees - be comfortable in the contact with all employees no matter who(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Amazing Culture that Keeps Impressing

      24 Mar 2022 - Individual Contributor in Marysville, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been in a professional working environment for 10 years and this is the first employer who really "sees me." The company helps me achieve what's important to me, counts on me to provide my expertise, both listens and makes me feel heard, includes me in company strategy, and cares enough to recognize successes (big and small) along the way. This sound a little weird... but I'm often shocked at how kind and approachable my colleagues are here, across all teams. Time and distance don't seem to matter -- everyone here is ready to hop on an MS Teams call to talk, explain, or show you how to do something. I'm very grateful to find a place where I feel I can be the professional I've been preparing to be for 10 years. I have arrived!!

      Cons

      My only con to share would be that there are some opportunities in the delivery of IT Hardware and equipment. I needed some extra support in setting everything up and the Help Desk came through... a little extra directions could have been helpful. The Help Desk team has been great about getting me everything I need -- from a conference call "puck", a fancy webcam, dual monitors, etc.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful

      Bread Financial Response

      Aww we're blushing - thanks for the candid review of your experience since joining Bread Financial! Our people are our greatest asset so we are thrilled you're feeling like it is a mutual fit here!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best employer hands down!

      22 Nov 2022 - Associate Talent Partner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bread Financial has a great way of providing for its employees! Amazing benefits like day1 medical/dental/vision coverage, PTO, 11 paid holidays, paid sick leave, fitness reimbursement, tuition reimbursement, free financial advising and much more! BRG's for all! Quality training programs for every position and internal growth opportunities to help foster longevity and personal success!

      Cons

      Remote opportunities sometimes lead to tech challenges

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bread Financial Response

      Thanks for the raving review and summary of some of the things you think makes us a great employer! We totally agree! Having Day 1 health coverage is critical to so many of our new associates and we're excited to have added 3 new holidays to our calendar this year! Hopefully the opportunity to work remotely outweighs the occasional tech challenge that happens when IT isn't right there to help. Fortunately, we have many ways to assist when you do run into trouble - phone, chat, ticket, email, or even onsite support. For those who don't know what BRG stands for -- it is Business Resource Group which are strategic business platforms that foster an inclusive environment to achieve superior business results. They are made up of associates who not only advance the business, but also enhance the professional and cultural experience of its members. Here are some of the active groups: Black Leadership Associate Connection, Asian Alliance, Family Matters, Hispanic/LatinX, BreadAbilities, PRIDE, Veterans, and Women Connect.

    3. Join the Bread Financial team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing benefits

      22 Nov 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great upward mobility for growth

      Cons

      None average in cons here

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      21 Nov 2022 - Customer Service Associate in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s a job it’s customer service

      Cons

      Nothing it’s a great company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bread Financial Response

      We're so glad to hear you've joined us this year and that you enjoy working in customer service -- it certainly isn't for the faint of heart. Thank you for taking care of our customers every day! Customer service professionals have many choices in where they choose to bring their talent, so we're glad you've joined Bread Financial and are a part of our team!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Benefits

      20 Nov 2022 - Collections Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, decent comp, flexibility

      Cons

      Lack of upward mobility, lack of autonomy with employees, limited upside with pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bread Financial Response

      We agree that we offer a pretty comprehensive and robust benefit package that goes far beyond the expected "medical, dental, and vision coverage." We have a very comprehensive "Living Well" program that promotes well-being from all aspects -- physical, mental, emotional, financial, etc. We offer education, support, involvement, and financial benefits to make sure our associates feel supported in all the ways that are meaningful to them when they work for Bread Financial. We do invest heavily in our internal mobility programs including an apprentice program, stretch roles, and gig opportunities to allow associates to gain exposure to different areas and new roles. You can carve out your own path for career progression at your own pace, from wherever you are within the company!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      16 Nov 2022 - Data Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Work Culture. Lot of learning opportunities. Good Benefits.

      Cons

      I don't see any at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bread Financial Response

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we're glad to hear you share that you're happy with the culture of the work and the culture of learning we foster here at Bread Financial. Surely there's always room for improvement, but we're thrilled that you're happy with our benefit offerings and that you're enjoying your employment with us!! For more information on any topic you're curious about, feel free to go to Inview to learn more.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place

      10 Nov 2022 - Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work and ppl

      Cons

      No cons great attitude with employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bread Financial Response

      Thanks for the short and sweet review! It sure is great to hear that you like your job, your coworkers, the culture, and the work itself! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Remote work

      10 Nov 2022 - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home opportunities and supplies equipment!

      Cons

      Hiring process took over a month

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bread Financial Response

      Working from home is a great perk and having the technology to effectively do this critical for success!! We try to ensure that every new hire gets everything they need to be successful from a technology perspective from their first day. Depending on when you apply, when our next new hire date is, and how long your background check takes for completion can impact how long it takes to get to your first day. We try to be flexible and make it happen as quickly as possible for new associates who are ready to get started, while also giving people who need time to put in and work out their two week notice (we absolutely support the professional courtesy!) time to do so. We're glad to hear you're liking it so far!

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      decent job

      19 Nov 2022 - New Accounts Specialist in Lenexa, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is good, offer pto and all health benefits when full time

      Cons

      The calls come in heavy and supervisors don't care if you're struggling mentally

      1 person found this review helpful

      Bread Financial Response

      We do have a robust PTO program and 11 paid holidays annually! Glad to hear you felt the pay was good and that you enjoyed the health benefits. Of course, health just isn't "medical" anymore -- we care about supporting our associate's health AND their well-being, which includes physical, mental, emotional, and financial health. We offer lots of programs for support in the form of therapy, podcasts, wellness challenges, healthy lifestyle reimbursements, fitness classes, nutrition education, domestic wellness. tobacco cessation, support for new parents, stress management and much more. We want our associates to be "well" at work and support them in their self-care efforts and goals.

    11. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Work review

      6 Nov 2022 - Operations Lead in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth and development, benefits, pay

      Cons

      Schedule with working weekends, little flexibility

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bread Financial Response

      Hi there - thanks for the review! We're glad to see that growth and development are as important to you as they are to us. It's great to see that you find the benefits and compensation to be Pros of working at Bread Financial! We think we offer a pretty amazing suite of benefits. Working weekends will never be totally ideal, right? We realize that in our business of customer service, we have to be available when our customers need us, which includes the weekends. Thank you for providing that very necessary support!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,087 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Bread Financial Reviews FAQs

    Bread Financial has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 1,134 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at Bread Financial to a friend and 56% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Bread Financial employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Bread Financial. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    68% of Bread Financial employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bread Financial 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Bread Financial Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bread Financial? Share Your Experiences

    Bread Financial logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Bread Financial Photos

    + Add Photo
    Bread Financial photo of: Inside our newly redesigned offices!
    Bread Financial photo of: Bread Financial's office in the Easton area
    Bread Financial photo of: A "coffee point" in the redesigned offices. Free snacks are in all break areas, which were moved to be in the center of each floor in the office redesign.
    Bread Financial photo of: A different space for associates to meet or work.
    Bread Financial photo of: An office space with the option for a high table or a sitting/standing desk with dividers.
    Bread Financial photo of: An area in the office with a Microsoft Surface Hub, which can be used a variety of ways and moved all over the room.
    Bread Financial photo of: Inside a pod where associates can sit with their computer and prop their feet up for heads down work.
    See All Photos

    Affiliated Companies

    LoyaltyOne, Inc.Alliance Data Card Services

    Bread Financial Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Epsilon Logo
    Epsilon

    3.5

    2,408 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 1,134 Bread Financial reviews submitted anonymously by Bread Financial employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Bread Financial is right for you.