Cover image for Bread Financial
Logo

Bread Financial

Engaged Employer

Bread Financial

Add a Review

Bread Financial Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated 10 Feb 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,154 of over 1K reviews
3.8
69% Recommend to a Friend
Bread Financial President and CEO Ralph Andretta
84% Approve of CEO

Found 14 of over 1K reviews

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Bread Financial President and CEO Ralph Andretta
Ralph Andretta
233 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance overall(in 69 reviews)

  • "Adequate resources for work from home(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance was the problem(in 31 reviews)

  • "less physical separation of upper management from general employees - be comfortable in the contact with all employees no matter who(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      review

      10 Feb 2021 - Auditor in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      diversity, ethics, community involvement, benefits

      Cons

      less physical separation of upper management from general employees - be comfortable in the contact with all employees no matter who

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bread Financial Response

      Mgr, Corp Affairs

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our community involvement and benefits. We'll take your additional feedback into consideration as we continue to grow.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Sucks

      7 Jul 2020 - Accounts Payable in West Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits better than many

      Cons

      Too much upper management not enough hands on workers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bread Financial Response

      Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

      We are constantly striving to improve and appreciate this feedback.

    3. Join the Bread Financial team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great team

      27 Mar 2020 - New Business Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved the team I worked with

      Cons

      Poor decisions from upper management lead to several lay offs

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bread Financial Response

      Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

      Thank you for taking the time to provide a review!

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Deteriorating Culture

      7 Apr 2020 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Clearly articulate future vision to employees through all communication channels

      Cons

      Lack strategic framework to bring vision to life; lean on the back of the customer to generate income that is easily handed to the client or the BOD/Upper Management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bread Financial Response

      Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

      Thank you for this review. We’re taking this feedback seriously, and are constantly striving to improve the associate experience.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Ads credit management

      7 Jan 2020 - Senior Credit Manager in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Took pride in job ownership

      Cons

      Poor decisions by upper management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bread Financial Response

      Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

      We take these reviews seriously, and appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. Thank you.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Supervisors and upper management dont care

      21 Dec 2017 - CoBrand Resolution Specialist in Lenexa, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and some what good pay....the reason most reps stay and the life long friends you make its like a family but supervisors and upper management most times wont talk to you. They cant even be bothered to say hello in the halls.

      Cons

      To finish my previous statement supervisors and upper management needs to humble themselves.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Unstable and reactive

      20 Sep 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff are super dedicated, loyal and hard working. Upper management tries to instill team-collaborate culture with a balanced rewards/recognition. Company offers many individualized product offerings for the industry.

      Cons

      Too many layers of upper management with focus on ego and status. Too many directors and not enough indians. On surface, culture sounds great but really is just smoke and mirrors. They say they want change but does not embrace new insight or change because the people there don't change.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      ADS website : "You might not know our name", wanna to reason?

      15 Oct 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Inside Car Parking - Will get your salary on time :-) - 3 weeks vacation but you would able to use it :-)

      Cons

      When I joined Alliance Data, I have gone through their web site and read lots of good things, so, even though I had 3 offers, I joined ADS, After first few days, I was realizing ADS real face. But, initially, I was thinking it is my misunderstanding. So, I concentrated on my work and worked really hard, day-night, to make this project successful. Some months, I worked 15 hours per day and finally completed a multi million dollar project as per design and requirements. I got loooots of 'thank you' points from my co- worker, manager and also directors. But during project, sometime I was feeling, someone from upper management don't want this project to go on time. But really couldn't connect, why would someone wouldn't want a project to complete. Really meant no sense to me. Finally one day upper management called our group in a room and let everyone go. A fortune 500 company showed their real face with dirty office politics. VP was afraid, he would be replaced by director if this project would go correctly. He started blaming for issues, that he had approved during early stage of the project. And finally, he cleared everybody :-) Not only that, now he recruited such a person, so that he never fell threatened. Who cares since all losses would go to share holders.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Customer Care Supervisor

      12 Jun 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Money is better than most call centers

      Cons

      upper management is a joke

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    11. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Until site leadership is replaced, no outside the box thinking or change will happen

      29 Mar 2015 - Customer Care Supervisor in Lenexa, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary, pays well above average in the industry

      Cons

      The systems and practices are well behind the times. Very little to no system integration, follow up or forward thinking. The middle management is treated like front line employees with a very strong 'Do what I say, not what I do'. They do not develop middle management unless you are a favorite by upper management. Questioning or suggestions to anything other than what is being handed down will result in segregation and not being on the "favorite" list.

      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Bread Financial Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bread Financial? Share Your Experiences

    Bread Financial logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Bread Financial Photos

    + Add Photo
    Bread Financial photo of: Inside our newly redesigned offices!
    Bread Financial photo of: Bread Financial's office in the Easton area
    Bread Financial photo of: A "coffee point" in the redesigned offices. Free snacks are in all break areas, which were moved to be in the center of each floor in the office redesign.
    Bread Financial photo of: A different space for associates to meet or work.
    Bread Financial photo of: An office space with the option for a high table or a sitting/standing desk with dividers.
    Bread Financial photo of: An area in the office with a Microsoft Surface Hub, which can be used a variety of ways and moved all over the room.
    Bread Financial photo of: Inside a pod where associates can sit with their computer and prop their feet up for heads down work.
    See All Photos

    Affiliated Companies

    LoyaltyOne, Inc.Alliance Data Card Services

    Bread Financial Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Epsilon Logo
    Epsilon

    3.9

    2,463 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 1,158 Bread Financial reviews submitted anonymously by Bread Financial employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Bread Financial is right for you.