CDK Global Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

CDK Global Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
49%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
CDK Global CEO Brian Krzanich
Brian Krzanich
149 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Only takes once to leave an impression of upper management(in 81 reviews)

  • "As a former leader at Cobalt, I'll provide just one example that summarizes everything: under(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and nothing

    Cons

    Frequent changes in organization and management Unclear visions and directions

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2019-06-30
  2. "Good overall work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advanced Technical Support Representative in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work-life balance. Encouraged to move up. Decent retirement plan. Education benefits are great. The work is engaging.

    Cons

    some teams definitely have a better work environment than others. Imbalanced products, some great some not good.

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2020-02-20
  3. "Top Notch Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Cumming, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very personable HR and Staffing coordination. Hiring process was fast and straightforward and I knew what next steps were along the way.

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think of

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2020-02-17
  4. "Good Work Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Pune
    Recommends

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, people, technology,

    Cons

    Stability, No other cons really

    CDK Global2020-02-13
  5. "Good enough place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDK Global full-time

    Pros

    Simple enough work Good team to work with

    Cons

    Lower than average pay Disorganized software delivery Disorganized spec system. monolithic code base

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2020-02-13
  6. "Implementation BSC - remote"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of Travel means seeing new places and meeting new people

    Cons

    Lots of travel , means 95% travel... Road Warrior

    CDK Global2020-02-12
  7. "Good place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior MEMBER TECHNICAL in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As its a product based company you will have larger exposure to automobile domain Good work life balance No strict timings and WFH facility Good hikes

    Cons

    No On site opportunity as much

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2020-02-09
  8. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Great benefits.

    Cons

    No strategic planning for the long term.

    CDK Global2020-02-09
  9. "Director of Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at CDK Global

    Pros

    Great culture, great people. Dominant player in the industry.

    Cons

    Salary lower than other tech companies

    Continue reading
    CDK Global2020-02-07
  10. "A solid place of employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Relevant and Interesting Work

    Cons

    Lack of Organization. Low Pay

    CDK Global2020-02-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1826 reviews