CSC Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

CSC Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
CSC President & CEO Mike Lawrie
Mike Lawrie
2,476 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "I had a wonderful 8.8 years working experience in CSC where I was having a chance to support different Clients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst Programmer/Professional Programmer Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have learned SMART/400 technology using COBOL/400 as programming languages as well as SQLCBL, CL/400, SQL/400, QUERY/400, SDA/400 and etc.

    Cons

    Supporting different Clients like AIA, Prudential, CPF and etc has different business requirements. So technical solutions to be provided has different approach. It's a challenge to work together in a team.

    CSC2017-07-29
  2. "Depressing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CSC full-time

    Pros

    Able to work on large projects

    Cons

    Any organisation that focuses solely on cost cutting at the expense of employee safety is a depressing place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Adopt a balanced strategy to focus on employee welfare, customer's, technical excellence and cost saving

    CSC2019-07-08
  3. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CSC full-time

    Pros

    Less growth opportunities and onsite opportunities.

    Cons

    Good Company to work. Work-Life Balance.

    CSC2019-01-10
  4. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Cool life.

    Cons

    slow growth, Legacy technologies, Nothing to cons.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    CSC2018-10-17
  5. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CSC full-time

    Pros

    Good comapny to work with. salary is good

    Cons

    No Cons as of now

    CSC2018-03-27
  6. "Hostile Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time

    Pros

    Manager was good and resourceful. Nice office (then).

    Cons

    No cooperation between teams. Each department cares only for their own benefits. Some treats you like an enemy.

    Advice to Management

    Please create a harmonious culture.

    CSC2018-02-23
  7. "CDM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CSC full-time

    Pros

    good for the company support

    Cons

    poor for the company resources arrangement

    CSC2017-11-21
  8. "Management Team need to learn lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Programmer Analyst in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    some good co-staffs, nice food court near the office.

    Cons

    everything worst - pay,worklife balance, business ethicks, etc.,

    Advice to Management

    must respect your staffs and also don't encourage micro management

    CSC2017-04-12
  9. "Fast moving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSC

    Pros

    Lots of different programmes and projects to work on in multiple industries.

    Cons

    Tough place to work, long hours and tough environment.

    CSC2017-02-28
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AMEA Testing Head in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent place to work as of now

    Cons

    Visa restrictions in the country as of now

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    CSC2017-02-24
Found 6410 reviews
</>Embed