Cielo Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 713 of over 804 reviews

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Cielo Founder & CEO Sue Marks (no image)
Sue Marks
442 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent flexibility that allowed for optimizing work/life balance(in 49 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours and work from home(in 48 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance is critical there(in 31 reviews)

  • "I worked at this company when it was still called "Pinstripe" and I've seen dramatic, negative changes spanning over half a decade(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      May 30, 2021 - Vice President in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work with fantastic colleagues locally and globally

      Cons

      No cons to speak of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great team, expanding business

      Jun 18, 2021 - Senior Recruitment Advisor in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly colleagues at all level. Very positive working environment and culture. The CEO is very inspiring.

      Cons

      Froze bonus and implemented pay cuts in 2020. Mostly be restored in 2021.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good culture

      Mar 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Culture . Management are very open to collaboration

      Cons

      nothing, I have enjoyed working with them

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cielo Response

      Corporate Communications Manager

      Hi, this is Fiona Doyle, SVP of Talent Management. Thank you for your feedback. I am really pleased that your experience has been so positive. Stay in touch! You can contact me any time at Fiona.Doyle@cielotalent.com.

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A culture of Trust, Freedom and Accountability

      Feb 7, 2021 - Director, Client Solutions in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Led by veterans and thought leaders in the Recruitment Outsourcing Industry - You learn a lot and are always at the forefront of innovation in process, tech or governance - An inclusive culture with immense respect for individuality, freedom to manage your responsibility and support to go beyond the expectation - A unique and industry leading tech platform which is ever evolving and making experience better for clients, candidates and employees - Open and Transparent in all communication - sometimes over communicate to ensure there isn't anything thats lost in translation - Fast growing client list .. great client satisfaction scores and retention - Flexibility to design your day as you know your priorities better for work for the day and family needs - Good pay and benefits

      Cons

      Nothing that I have experienced

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Sr Recruitment Advisor

      Mar 8, 2018 - Senior Recruitment Advisor in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible working hours, highly engaged with team members and upwards

      Cons

      limited face time with direct line manager

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cielo Response

      Corporate Communications Manager

      Thank you for your positive feedback. It is great to hear that, five years into your journey with Cielo, you remain engaged and upbeat. I am disappointed, however, to hear you are not getting enough face time with your direct line manager. Have you spoken to your manager about this? I am sure we can find ways to step this up, even if we provide virtual face time via technology if you and your manager are in different locations. If you would prefer, drop me an email at jennie.emerson@cielotalent.com and I’ll see what I can do to facilitate an improvement. Thanks again - your feedback is really valuable.

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Be prepared to work 12 hours a day, 6 days a week for very little pay

      Aug 22, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Work from home (Flexible work arrangement) - Paid time off - Some clients make it worthwhile

      Cons

      - No work life balance (No life in general, since it's all about work) - Low pay (way below market rate) - High promises of bonus but it's not fulfilled - Poor account management (CSMs can't how to say no to client) - SLAs are unrealistic - Very very very bottom line driven (Financial targets are part of our KPI) - Recruiters who screws up account get promoted (Favouritism is a real problem) - Micro-managing, demanding and rude clients - Overwhelming workload

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Cielo Response

      Director of Central Marketing

      Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. Your comments will be escalated to leadership and used to improve the experience for you and other employees.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Recruiter

      Aug 15, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote reporting. Get to work with different clients. Flexible working. Work closely with client and learn recruitment in a corporate environment.

      Cons

      Management only looking at profit. Director recruit Recruiter without verifying salary. Still employ employee with fail reference check and integrity issue. Unfair loading of jobs, recruiters in favour work less, recruiters not in favour overloaded. Able to sweet talk Director will promote faster. Director use dirty way to trick applicants to accept lower or at current pay.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Cielo Response

      Director of Central Marketing

      Thanks for sharing advice with our management team. We’re disappointed that your experience with our management team was not as you hoped and wish you the best in your career.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company culture

      Oct 21, 2021 - Technical Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing company culture. I have never worked in a more supportive environment.

      Cons

      I have not found one,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      coordination

      Oct 18, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusive workplace, great opportunities for growth, amazing culture

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Oct 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career growth and path are always available. Has competitive salary too.

      Cons

      None as of the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 713 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cielo Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cielo? Share Your Experiences

    Cielo logo
    or