Cigna Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Cigna Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Cigna CEO David Cordani
David Cordani
1,094 Ratings
Pros
  • "Also love that there’s so much flexibility to work from home - a huge plus for working parents(in 292 reviews)

  • "Culture also focuses on Work-Life Balance(in 194 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Claims Manager 

    I have been working at Cigna full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Work at Home

    Cons

    Benefits are okay, workload can be stressful

    Cigna2019-12-08
  2. Helpful (4)

    "This company cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cigna full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cigna is miles ahead in technology and in employee engagement compared with their competitors. The culture isn’t as stuffy as other companies I’ve worked for, they really believe if you take care of your own, they’ll take care of the customer. There isn’t a tool I’ve needed that wasn’t offered to me to do my job well. I’ve also never seen so many senior leaders so accessible to their associates. They have great... leadership programs which allow college kids to gain the experience they need to be successful in management later. They also have programs to develop mid-management and senior leadership as well. I’ve been given incredible support to do my job and everyone has been willing to help me. It’s not unusual for people to move around to gain cross functional experience. When people leave positions it’s still usually to stay at the company. Also love that there’s so much flexibility to work from home - a huge plus for working parents. Performance reviews are based on ongoing conversations with management vs a ten page document that you have to write up at the end of the year. It definitely forces you to stay engaged with your leaders on what’s going on. There’s a big emphasis on educating employees around difference between diversity vs inclusion - i appreciate that this company goes deeper than just making the company “look” different. CEO has a huge part in diversifying company and is very active in veteran and military support. Overall I’m really happy here, sure there’s still some typical corporate annoyances but there’s none of the toxic behaviors I saw at my last company. I sit near contractors who are sticking around and not taking other gigs in the hopes of getting fully employed by Cigna one day - that’s a nice testament to their experience.

    Show More

    Cons

    Company getting bigger with Express Scripts acquisition so might be losing that personal touch a little but so far so good.

    Advice to Management

    Continue fireside chats with associates and ongoing communications/blogs by executives. It’s nice to see them taking the time to share about what’s going on. Continue taking care of employees, the trickle effect is real- not only to customers but to each other. Leaders should continue to model how they want us to treat one another internally.

    Cigna2019-11-10
  3. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Bedford, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cigna full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It hard to make change here since it is a big company.

    Cons

    Coworker and Manager are very supportive

    Cigna2019-11-21
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cigna full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, good to employees, wfh

    Cons

    Expense of benefits, hours at times

    Cigna2019-11-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cigna full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growing Company with Advancement Opportunity

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Cigna2019-11-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Account representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Cigna

    Pros

    Great People to work with

    Cons

    None pay was good. Had a lot of flexibility

    Cigna2019-11-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good pay, good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager 

    I worked at Cigna full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits, generous PTO and vacation time

    Cons

    Lots of changes, daily and weekly. Nothing horrible.

    Cigna2019-11-10
  8. "A great company to work with many career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Strategy and Business Development in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cigna full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dynamic and growing company Global career opportunities Diversity of jobs and flexibility in career changes Fun and friendly co-worker environment

    Cons

    US centric Need to manage sometimes complex matrix structures Decision process can at times be slow or cumbersome

    Advice to Management

    Allow more entrepreneurial minds Sharing / avoiding silos Integrate better BU and entities within a global environment

    Cigna2019-11-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience. Inspiring leadership. Customer focused."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cigna full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Inspiring leaders care about customers and clients

    Cons

    Shifting healthcare market puts stress on big systems.

    Advice to Management

    Keep informing... keep encouraging... keep inspiring!

    Cigna2019-11-08
  10. "Audited documents sent to clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Review Auditor in Scranton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cigna full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home Transitioned from different departments easily Lots of educational opportunities

    Cons

    Management was poor at times They weren’t as thorough as I would expect

    Cigna2019-11-25
Found 2102 reviews