Cisco Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Cisco Systems Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Cisco Systems CEO Chuck Robbins
Chuck Robbins
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance is generally good with Cisco IT(in 2757 reviews)

  • "With best IT environment providing very flexible work style(in 1221 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Culture beats all hands down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having been at Cisco for a couple of months its apparent that Cisco has indeed nurtured a very collaborative and transparent culture. The technology we sell to customer resonates very well with the Cisco culture. As we provide top-notch networking capabilities to our customers, as a Cisco employee, I always find myself being able to be directed to the right person at the right time to get the job done. Everyone... is friendly and approachable, most importantly helpful as we work in cross functional teams.

    Show More

    Cons

    Being a giant, some processes do need to be streamlined and therefore, Cisco is actively sifting through its processes to help us employees move things faster by simplification of processes.

    Cisco Systems2019-09-02
  2. "Good for professional development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Sales Representative in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Provide great learning curve, diverse environment

    Cons

    Office politics, slow innovation and more acquisition

    Cisco Systems2019-09-21
  3. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Result driven and team working

    Cons

    Good Company with good culture

    Cisco Systems2019-08-20
  4. "Avso"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Avso in Changi Village, East
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cisco Systems part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time and reasonable working hours

    Cons

    Long working hours for full timers

    Cisco Systems2019-08-01
  5. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Change is constant (get to learn new things) Company is transforming to software

    Cons

    Requires a change mentality Have to learn how to work with ambiguity because the Organization is changing.

    Advice to Management

    Get the whole team closer by working closely with the ground.

    Cisco Systems2019-05-27
  6. "Great and dynamic people, new office and a challenging job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great perks and pay. Thoroughly enjoy the culture and people.

    Cons

    None thus far. Desktop screens are a little too big for my eye vision.

    Cisco Systems2019-03-29
  7. "One of the best IT Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Leader in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working environment, multitude of training opportunities, diversified cultures, opportunity to work with projects outside your country, free certification exam

    Cons

    very high expectations, very high standard on output deliverables, non-stop studying and learning

    Cisco Systems2019-02-27
  8. "Superb company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Consulting Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Excellent Pay, Superb work culture.

    Cons

    Office politics is rampant and a lot of people who are of questionable skills and quality. Senior Management is most often focused on politics than customer relationships

    Cisco Systems2019-01-24
  9. "Great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great salary and perk Work from home ability

    Cons

    Annual layoff, bad managers, office politics

    Cisco Systems2019-01-21
  10. "Decent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Tampines New Town, East
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Respect for work/life balance Nice office Huge opportunities to explore multiple roles

    Cons

    Company direction with regards to multiple acquisitions

    Cisco Systems2019-01-08
Found 72 reviews