Cover image for Citco
Logo
See All Photos

Citco

Engaged Employer

Citco

Add a Review

Citco Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 25 Nov 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,301 of over 2K reviews
3.5
64% Recommend to a Friend
80% Approve of CEO

Found 234 of over 2K reviews

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Citco CEO Christopher Smeets (no image)
Christopher Smeets
610 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best place for work life balance(in 87 reviews)

  • "Great benefits & perks such as free beer after 5pm, and events(in 118 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Tough work life balance throughout all times of the year(in 189 reviews)

  • "Long working hours and no work life balance(in 90 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great culture

      26 Jul 2021 - Vice President in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learning opportunities Support movement within teams if worthy Open door culture, less hierarchical Client centric

      Cons

      Salary growth is low. Long working hours in certain teams High attrition due to low salary growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citco Response

      We appreciate your feedback!

    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Review

      22 Jun 2021 - Supervisor in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stable for now not sure about the future

      Cons

      Long hours low low pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citco Response

      We value your feedback and we'll make sure to make everything better.

    3. Join the Citco team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Work

      6 Jun 2021 - Senior Fund Accountant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team culture within the company

      Cons

      Depends. Can be long hours during month end

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citco Response

      Thank you for your feedback!

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      WFH Era

      3 Mar 2021 - Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive compensation, can work from home

      Cons

      Long hours, need to work on public holidays

      1 person found this review helpful

      Citco Response

      Senior Vice President - Talent Acquisition

      We are always interested to learn how we can enhance the employee experience at Citco, so thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Shift hours and OT during month end

      1 Mar 2021 - Operations Analyst in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      colleagues are young and fun, there is pool table and unlimited drinks in the pantry and free chips and beer on fridays

      Cons

      long hours during month end, work hours depend on the shift you are allocated to, need to work on PH

      1 person found this review helpful

      Citco Response

      Senior Vice President - Talent Acquisition

      In relation to the long working hours, the client focused nature of our business does sometimes lead to longer working hours than we would otherwise like. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, it's truly appreciated.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      No worklife Balance

      22 Feb 2021 - Operations Analyst in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free lunch during special occasions

      Cons

      Long working hours, no worklife balance

      2 people found this review helpful

      Citco Response

      Senior Vice President - Talent Acquisition

      We recognise that our industry is one where there are times that require overtime. We try to balance this with policies and practices that promote and support health and wellbeing. We are always looking at how we can improve so thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

    8. 2.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Easy employability for University Fresh Grads

      17 Feb 2021 - Operations Analyst in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High starting pay for fresh graduates

      Cons

      minimal guidance, long working hours and low work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      good salary , bad work life balance

      9 Feb 2021 - Opererations Analyst in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good starting salary for fresh grads

      Cons

      bad work life balance, sometimes long hours

      1 person found this review helpful

      Citco Response

      Senior Vice President - Talent Acquisition

      We recognise that our industry is one where there are times that require overtime. We try to balance this with policies and practices that promote and support health and wellbeing. We see all feedback as an opportunity to improve, so thank you for taking the time to give us yours.

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good for Entry Level

      10 Feb 2021 - Senior Analyst in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility in working hours base on team

      Cons

      Minimal benefits, super long working hours

      1 person found this review helpful

      Citco Response

      Senior Vice President - Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. In relation to the benefits, please do know that we regularly benchmark to ensure that we remain competitive within our industry and regions. Also, the client focused nature of our business does sometimes lead to longer working hours than we would otherwise like. Again, we thank you for sharing your inputs with us.

    11. 4.0
      Former Contractor

      Decent work place

      8 Jan 2021 - Operations Analyst in Pasir Panjang,
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good starting job, will learn many things there.

      Cons

      Work-life balance, prepare for long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 234 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Citco Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Citco? Share Your Experiences

    Citco logo
    or

    Citco Careers

    Cover image for Citco

    Overview Our heritage, since founding a civil law notary practice in the 1940s to establishing the Curacao International Trust Company in...More

    • Innovation
    • Learning
    • Culture
    • Benefits
    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    Citco

    23 days ago

    Community
    Sustainability is something we all strive for in our daily lives. At the Citco group of companies (Citco), we have always tried to innovate and expand, and push beyond the boundaries of our industry to shape its future, and increasingly that means a focus on the environment social and governance issues. Over the past few months we have partnered with NorthPeak Advisory to deliver a training series to our Citco community on the fundamentals of ESG. The ABCs of Environment, Social, Governance series sheds insight on what each aspect of ESG entails, how each relates to Citco, and importantly, how each relates to Citco’s clients. Thank you to NorthPeak and our colleagues who have shared their insights and commitment to advancing the ESG conversation. #Sustainability #ESG #SocialEquality #TheCitcoWay #CitcoCommunity
    Shared image
    Logo

    Citco

    23 days ago

    Company News
    We are delighted to announce that Citco International Support Services Limited - Philippine ROHQ, a Philippine entity of the Citco group of companies (Citco) has moved to a new state-of-the-art office in Manila! Acting as a base for 1,400 employees, the office will utilize Citco’s own best in class technology to provide a range of asset servicing and governance solutions. This exciting move follows an increased demand for asset servicing, administration, banking and governance services, and we look forward to continuing to move the needle on Asia’s alternative asset sector in our new location. As Marlon Talusan, SEVP, General Manager, Citco International Support Services Limited - Philippine ROHQ notes, “Our new office will provide a top-class working environment for our growing team and will support Citco’s growth, cementing its position as a leading-industry business in the alternative investments sector.” #NewOffice #AssetServicing #GovernanceSolutions #AlternativeInvestments
    Shared image
    See all

    Citco Photos

    + Add Photo
    Citco photo of: Pride Month
    Citco photo of: International Women's Day
    Citco photo of: International Women's Day
    Citco photo of: International Women's Day
    Citco photo of: International Women's Day
    Citco photo of: International Women's Day
    Citco photo of: Happy Diwali from Mumbai!
    See All Photos

    Citco Job Seekers Also Viewed

    State Street Logo
    State Street

    3.3

    8,477 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 2,307 Citco reviews submitted anonymously by Citco employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Citco is right for you.