Citi Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Citi Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15157 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Citi CEO Michael Corbat
Michael Corbat
4179 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Provides right opportunitues if u r committed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citi full-time

    Pros

    Good growth for dedicated professionals. Thanks

    Cons

    Can be herirarchial, depends on managers

    Citi2019-08-22
  2. "Was a great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Inventory Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citi full-time

    Pros

    The work was easy and the benefits were amazing.

    Cons

    I has no issues with any aspects of the job.

    Citi2019-08-24
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Cards and Loans in Prague
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere. No micromanagement Excellent management. Great benefits Plenty of opportunity to develop ones career.

    Cons

    Training was mostly online so would have been good to have more face to face training. Retail part of the business was sold to RaiffeisenBank in 2016.

    Citi2019-08-23
  4. "Excellent working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Citi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee welfare and remuneration. The office is well designed and bosses are supportive.

    Cons

    I truly enjoyed working in Citibank and it was difficult finding a con to write here. We will face difficulties every now and then but there is nothing we cannot overcome.

    Citi2019-08-22
  5. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    everyon is good and kinbd

    Cons

    not really i can think of

    Citi2019-08-22
  6. "Good Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Solutions Officer in Taguig
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Environment, Salary Package, Approachable Staffs

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Citi2019-08-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Technology Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1: Work Life balance is great. (In most of the teams) 2: You are given a lot of exposure to meet the really senior people and learn from their experience. 3: Good pay. 4: Leave policies are just the best.

    Cons

    Just one :- If you are really passionate about technology and want to learn a lot, look for other options. Citi is great company if you want a balanced life(Maybe after marriage).

    Citi2019-08-18
  8. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance at work

    Cons

    Nothing much to say about cons

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to advice to management

    Citi2019-08-22
  9. "Place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Senior Technical Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Higher salary compared to other companies

    Cons

    No growth and work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Please provide more opportunities to employees

    Citi2019-08-22
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Citi

    Pros

    CITI has very good leaders.

    Cons

    None, everything is good enough.

    Citi2019-08-21
Found 15157 reviews