Citrix Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Nov 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 of over 3,446 reviews

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Citrix Chief Executive Officer David Henshall
David Henshall
746 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance but rewarded for working hard(in 502 reviews)

  • "Technology and Work environment(in 174 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No company standard for work life balance - the amount of work you do depends on the team you're in(in 80 reviews)

  • "hard time communicating with upper management(in 70 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Indifferent management

      Aug 31, 2020 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home...but everyone gets to do that now.

      Cons

      Extremely disengaged sales management. Sales management only engages with the team the last week of the quarter - the rest of the time no one on the team is even vaguely aware of what they do. Middle sales management will let other parts of the company break contracts that cost you money and they just expect you to turn a blind eye - "you might just have to let this one go and find something else". Quotas for managers are so low, only 53% of the individual contributors hit their number but sales managers rarely miss. Upper management will talk about partnerships with other tech companies and expect you to engage with local reps (which is a good business practice) but middle management does not reach out to their counterparts to drive home messaging. Same attitude when dealing with our channel partners - as the sale rep be prepared to be the only face of Citrix.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      great work place

      Nov 30, 2020 - Marketing Manager in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      interesting work. nice facility. good snack bar

      Cons

      no diversity in upper management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales Development Representative

      Sep 21, 2020 - Sales Development Representative in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great company culture awesome benefits cares about health and well-being

      Cons

      work/life balance lacking hard time communicating with upper management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good but can get better

      Mar 3, 2020 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Diverse work, Good mentor-ship , Work-life balance

      Cons

      Horrible upper management, rigid and unable to handle change, toxic work environment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      The Future Of Work

      Mar 9, 2020 - Staff Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some departments have flexible work arrangements Good Pay for South Florida Great Benefits (18 week paternal leave program for instance)

      Cons

      Some departments have inflexible work arrangements Frequent Changes of Upper Management Which investor group wants control next?

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Ask A Lot of Questions of Your Immediate Manager and Group Before Joining

      Jun 24, 2019 - Distribution Partner Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Truly excellent products. Ahead of the pack.

      Cons

      A fairly major technology company like Citrix with an HQ located in a resort area seemed to create dysfunction and anxiety since there are no other similar career options nearby, and no cross-pollination with other, better companies. I have reason to believe our department was particularly dysfunctional, so you r mileage may vary. But those in upper management appeared not to plan or coordinate with other groups on anything meaningful, and there was this weird submissiveness/drop-everything-the-boss-is-calling attitude I found bizarre, counterproductive and demeaning. Then I realized there was no advance planning or true leadership. The expectation of executing the boss' /boss' last-second plans was always on the underlings, so everyone hovered over email constantly for fear that they would take an hour (**eek**) to answer an email. How does anyone get anything strategic done? They don't. If a 20 minute delta on execution will make the difference between success and failure of a plan, the plan was doomed from the start. No one seemed to understand the basics of how the company works, but everyone wants to leap all over the person that says ,"Time out, does anybody understand this?" It's a game of throwing the other guy under the bus so your own ignorance isn't revealed. Lovely, inspiring environment to work in.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 25, 2019 - Senior Software Engineer I 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Fun teammates. Great work-life balance. Good benefits

      Cons

      No RSUs. No direction from upper management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Depends where you work within the company

      Sep 8, 2019 - Security Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work/life balance. People are great.

      Cons

      Upper management is unstable and constant org changes including layoffs.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Best company I have worked for so far in my career!

      Jul 10, 2013 - Senior Escalation Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic work-life balance, very flexible. Great, smart people working there. Good pay, decent growth opportunity, overall the best company I have worked for -- I am not sure why I left and I may come back if they will have me!!!!

      Cons

      The pay/bonus/raises could be better, very competitive in the door, but they were a little tight on salary growth once there. Growth opportunity could have been a little more accelerated for me. While the company was trying to move me up the ladder, progress was a little slower than I liked (the reason I left) and I found myself doing higher/senior-level work but not getting the promotion/title to justify it. Some of the senior management for my department (Technical Support) I could have done without -- they detracted from my experience working there, however the low/mid and most of the upper-management are solid, great people who provide excellent leadership.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Good culture, poor pay, horrible career progression.

      Dec 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free snacks and stocked kitchen, good culture, nice building.

      Cons

      - It’s not about what you know or how well you perform, but more about who likes you in upper management. Very political and corporate atmosphere. - Career advancement rarely exists even for those who consistently exceed expectations. Path to promotion is very unclear and misleading. - Pay grade is not even in the ballpark of the industry standard. - Focused too heavily on irrelevant metrics. - High turnover of employees.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 70 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Citrix Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Citrix? Share Your Experiences

    Citrix logo
    or