Coda Payments Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 42 reviews

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Coda Payments CEO Philippe Limes (no image)
Philippe Limes
23 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Positive experience so far

    Sep 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are great, flexible working arrangements, autonomy in work

    Cons

    The more you know the more you do, no proper structure for most processes. Leadership team is in it's own world and have no idea what's happening on the ground

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Finance

    Sep 5, 2022 - Finance in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company benefits are great and the team really helpful.

    Cons

    They are not continuing probation period after 3 months. Not because not perform but they have their assessment. Not really coaching during the probation period but they push you swim under the sea without coaching. Goodluk

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Cool Place to Learn

    Sep 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun and energetic energy throughout the company

    Cons

    Fast-pace environment = biz strategies are not concise and can get you confused at times re:company's direction.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing place to work - achieves what most companies never get close too

    Aug 3, 2022 - Executive Leadership in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart, friendly, people first and down-to-earth culture. Seeking to the best they can and the best by their people always

    Cons

    Its just been growing fast so dealing with that

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jun 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * One of the few companies in Singapore with a good work/life balance * Good salary/ bonus scheme/ insurance and other benefits * Training and personal development programs * Friendly colleagues * Fast-paced * Super approachable senior management * As software engineers, you get hands-on experience in designing cloud-based systems that cater to a large volume of traffic

    Cons

    * Some of the technology stacks and processes can be improved

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Coda Payments Response

    VP People

    Hello! Thank you so much for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at Coda. The tech-related points you mentioned will be improved in the coming quarters. And we fully agree that our awesome company culture should be preserved as we expand. All the best in your future endeavors!

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Old-school tech with small-company mentality

    Apr 24, 2022 - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty decent salary Mostly nice people to interact with. A good degree of freedom and trust so far. Seen some improvements with Engineering with new CTO at helm.

    Cons

    For a company at this scale, the tech and processes still feels suitable for a smaller company. Quite a bit of engineers still uses old and outdated way of building things, sometimes even questionable ways. Need quite a lot of catching up with modern processes and practices. Don't be fooled, this isn't a tech-first company, but a sales & bd-first company.

    11 people found this review helpful

    Coda Payments Response

    Thank you for your candid feedback! Below is a response from our CTO who wanted to personally respond: First, thanks a lot for your feedback. I'm glad you are seeing some improvements in the past 3 months I've been on board, and I promise that we'll strive to continue those improvements and speed up the pace. Your feedback around outdated ways of doing things is fair: Coda has been so successful so quickly that technology hasn't always been able to keep up. In order to catch up and become a "tech first" company, we've been doing a lot of hiring in both engineering and management. By growing our team, we're adding the crucial bandwidth that's necessary to truly be a world class software team. Please reach out to me any time with feedback about specific things you want to change in your area. Your feedback is crucial so we can continuously improve. Sincerely, Mike CTO, Coda Payments

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Empowering to work in the company

    Apr 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are lots of gaps in the company so it means lots of opportunities to offer and projects to do.

    Cons

    Lack of manpower and too tiring to do all things at once.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Coda Payments Response

    Head of People Operations

    We appreciate your candid feedback. Sorry to hear that you and your colleagues are feeling overworked. The leadership team is open to hearing feedback from all employees, regardless of their title or job scope. We encourage you to speak with your line manager or People Business Partner so that they can work with you to find a solution.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good culture

    Mar 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast pace, supportive colleagues, great culture.

    Cons

    Fast growing company, many stuffs to improve on.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Coda Payments Response

    Thanks for your positive feedback! We are glad you enjoy working at Coda. Feel free to reach out to the People and Talent team if you'll like to share further feedback or suggestions on the areas for improvement!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic team and company all around

    Feb 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Everyone is supportive - Stimulating environment for growth - Clear direction

    Cons

    - Need a bigger office

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Coda Payments Response

    Thanks for your positive feedback! We are glad you enjoy working at Coda and have noted your areas for improvement. Feel free to reach out to the People and Talent team if you'll like to share further feedback or suggestions.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company which has great culture!

    Nov 8, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Bedok New Town,
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are very friendly and supportive in Coda Company has healthy culture

    Cons

    rapidly growing company so hectic

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Coda Payments Response

    People & Talent Team

    Thanks for your positive feedback, we are glad you enjoy our culture and working environment at Coda! Feel free to reach out to the People & Talent team if you'll like to share further feedback or suggestions.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

Coda Payments Reviews FAQs

Coda Payments has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 42 reviews left anonymously by employees. 90% of employees would recommend working at Coda Payments to a friend and 74% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Coda Payments employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Coda Payments. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

90% of Coda Payments employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Coda Payments 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Coda Payments Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Coda Payments? Share Your Experiences

Coda Payments logo
or