Cognizant Technology Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Cognizant Technology Solutions Reviews

Updated 15 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31638 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Cognizant Technology Solutions CEO Brian Humphries
Brian Humphries
1,085 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (441)

    "Not a company worth working for, specially for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst Trainee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I joined Cognizant in August, 2015 as a fresher and fortunately, I am going to leave it in few days. There are not much pros. After thinking hard, I was able to come across with few of them. 1. If you do not want to work much or stretch yourself, this is a place for you. It is a relaxed kind of job for freshers like any government job 2. Basic amenities and infrastructure of any location are very good.

    Cons

    1. It is often tough for a fresher to get his/her first project after the completion of training. 50% of them remain in bench for a lond period of time which does not count to their professional experience much. 2. Even if some freshers get deployed into project immediately after the training (the lucky ones), they may get maintenance work, ticketing etc. which is a sheer waste of their talent. Only around 20% of... the people ( who are deployed into the project) get some good work like that of a developer. Hence, we see that around 10% of the freshers manage to get some good stuff. 3. Salary is very bad for the freshers. Hike is also extremely poor. 4. Unlike other IT companies like Infosys, low level management is extremely bad. There will be absolutely no one to guide you if you want some kind of help. They do not care about freshers. Many a times, it is like you are on your own. 5. Bad training. Seriously, their only aim is to anyhow complete the training. 6. Deployment of freshers into the project is completey random. A guy who is not much technically sound can get a very good project while the deserving guys may get the bench. 7. In terms of transparency is absolutely 0.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Lots of. I am listing only few of them. First of all, respect your freshers. Make the system little transparent. Apply some kind of meritocracy instead of random and haphazard process for the selection of freshers in the project.

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2016-03-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Be mindful of yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Moderator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with. the staff is friendly and wants you to succeed.

    Cons

    Constant updates, low pay for what people have to endure, management needs to tell the corporation this isn't "India" , we have laws and rules that have to be followed. Not just the bare minimum.

    Advice to Management

    When you go into those meetings thing about the people that allow you to keep this job, because without us you would have "NO" job. I understand that we have rules but we are people too!.

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-09-12
  3. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good environment to grow in a career

    Cons

    nothing to tell and usual politics as exist in every company

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-09-15
  4. "Cognizant Technology Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Pune

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work - life balance. increament and variable pay is also good.

    Cons

    till now, I can't find any Cons. Might be because my team is awesome.

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-09-15
  5. "PAT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good training structure to help new comers

    Cons

    Not much work for fresher

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-09-14
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions

    Pros

    Get alot of new things to learn

    Cons

    No cons found in the company

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-09-14
  7. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Chennai

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent infrastructure and New environment for experienced persons

    Cons

    Bus can arrange for long distance people's

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-09-14
  8. "Mixed Emotions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not a lot of work pressure as an associate.

    Cons

    Tons of pressure and not a healthy work environment. No appreciation for any work done.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-09-14
  9. "Great Work Culture and Ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We will get chances to work with variety of Customers and Technologies

    Cons

    May have to move or travel if you get shorter duration projects

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-09-14
  10. "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cognizant Technology Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very nice company to start your career

    Cons

    Hikes are less when compared to industry standard. You can’t easily change projects when you are not happy with the role. You have to work on same project as long as there is work.

    Cognizant Technology Solutions2019-09-15
Found 31638 reviews