Continental, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Continental, Inc. Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Continental, Inc. CEO Judy Nagengast (no image)
Judy Nagengast
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great job, position and people for a Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Anderson, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are great to work with. They give you all the support you need to get the job done.

    Cons

    so far cannot think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the outstanding work environment,

    Continental, Inc.2017-11-27
  2. "General Labor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Continental, Inc. part-time

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for and I always got paid on time.

    Cons

    I didn't have a chance to go full time.

    Continental, Inc.2017-11-27
  3. "They Work Hard To Keep You Employeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Production Manager in Greenfield, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Continental, Inc. for more than a year

    Pros

    Even after my temporary assignment ended, the recruitment team went out of their way to find me another position. I am now working full time for that company.

    Cons

    To do my initial interview I had to drive to Anderson, which is not as convenient, but worth it since I was hired.

    Continental, Inc.2017-11-27
  4. "Stay clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None that I can readily think of.

    Cons

    No bereavement pay as the owners are hardcore scientologist. Forced Scientology training on numerous staff and even start off almost every interview with the standard "IQ Test" (aka: scientologist personality test). Promise of bonuses to multiple staff but by the time accounting is done manipulating the numbers the bonus paid is nowhere near what is actually owed.

    Advice to Management

    Shut the doors.

    Continental, Inc.2017-01-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Continental is THE WORST company I have ever worked for in my life!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Inspector in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Continental, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. There are absolutely no pros to working for continental. I suggest that you apply with another company. Do not apply with continental.

    Cons

    Lousy pay. Lousy management. Lousy company. They don't even pay you. Yes, you read that correctly. They don't pay you. On numerous occasions people would not receive their pay checks and you have to wait a week before they might pay you "a loan". Then the following week they will deduct what they "loaned" you!! Then, you will have to argue with management about the money that they "loaned" you, that was actually... really money that was owed to you. Then, if they actually do pay you, they will pay you in cash and deduct 20% for "taxes" and say, if they over taxed you, you will receive the difference on your next check. (Sure.) I don't even know how that is legal.... The management are people who they hire off the street who don't know anything about any of the jobs that the inspectors do. All of the inspectors usually have more experience than the leads and supervisors. There's usually no visual instruction, just vague written instructions that you may have to decipher and hope you're doing your job correctly. The amount of job hours vary, you can work 72 hours one week and work 20 the next. Very unstable and very frustrating, especially when you don't get paid. I don't suggest this place to anyone.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Being a manager at Continental is no better than being the lead french-fry frier at McDonalds. Golden future ahead.

    Continental, Inc.2016-07-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ok, but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Continental, Inc.

    Pros

    Pay is good for the job and the work isn't too bad

    Cons

    Work environment is dim and there's always someone looking over your shoulder

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to make the workplace more enjoyable to be.

    Continental, Inc.2016-06-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Assembler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental, Inc.

    Pros

    It is very easy to get this job. Get some work experience.

    Cons

    Management confusion, lack of supervision

    Continental, Inc.2016-04-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Continental, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    excellent place to work for me

    Cons

    no negative issues for me

    Advice to Management

    keep it up..you are headed upward

    Continental, Inc.2015-08-11
  9. "Low Software Engineer Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI

    I worked at Continental, Inc.

    Pros

    Decent 401k match, smart people

    Cons

    Starting pay is okay, but it takes awhile before you get promoted, and average software engineer salary is significantly below market average.

    Advice to Management

    Raise software engineer salary to comparable market value. Learn how to retain young software engineer talent. Many co workers are always mentioning the substantial pay differences at other large companies such as Google...

    Continental, Inc.2015-08-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Lousy company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Inspector in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Continental, Inc.

    Pros

    Immediate hire. (They'll hire anybody, I mean ANYBODY)

    Cons

    Low pay. No room for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Be more competent

    Continental, Inc.2015-07-10
Found 14 reviews