Dental Dreams Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Dental Dreams Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
77%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Dental Dreams CEO Sameera Hussain (no image)
Sameera Hussain
115 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've always liked working with other dentists(in 16 reviews)

  • "Fast paced so the days go fast, learning opportunities, monthly bonuses, nice coworkers(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "It is a Medicaid mill for dentists located in terrible neighborhoods(in 14 reviews)

  • "Extremely low pay (pay is 10hr, while average for DA is 15-20hr)(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Dreams part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Typical day at work consisted of assisting the Dentist. Setting up trays. Communicating with patients. Workplace culture waas great. The most enjoyable part of the job was the experience.

    Cons

    Short breaks if you even get the chance to take them

    Dental Dreams2019-11-21
  2. "Fun work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Dreams part-time

    Pros

    Fun work environment, flexible hours, day goes by fast, a lot to learn as a receptionist.

    Cons

    The only con is probably more hours

    Dental Dreams2019-10-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "0 stars! the WORST COMPANY , I’ve ever had to work. NO training."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant in Kankakee, IL
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dental Dreams full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros, this place absolutely sucks. If you like to do a lot of work for little pay. Be their guest. You would think working at a dentist office they would provide dental insurance. Nope, they only give free cleanings for their staff. You can get health and vision at a high cost though.

    Cons

    Everything, save yourself the trouble and work at McDonald’s

    Advice to Management

    I give this place 0000000 stars!! Absolutely the WORST COMPANY , I’ve ever had to work for in my 24 years of living! This place makes McDonald’s seem like HEAVEN! The training was horrible. There literally is NO training guidelines, you have NO trainers. You learn ON THE JOB, and other employees there are suppose to i guess “train” you, but there sooooo short staffed that my “trainer” kept having to leave me to... assist and they would have me go clean rooms. My whole first week there i just CLEANED. Then the Doctors get frustrated and become rude when you don’t know everything but they know that you are NEW. Very unorganized place to work. The manager DOES NOT CARE about her staff what so ever. She’s rude, and they gossip all day long about each other. The place is a mad house!! My last day there the manager told me “i really don’t care about any of you here.” Shocked me, what type of manager says that to staff? I’ve never dealt with this amount of unprofessionalism in my life. Save yourself the troubles and never work here. There turnover for employees is crazy!!! There were about 2 people that quit right when i started working. That should’ve been my sign to tail it out of there!! Also went to go pick up my last check (because that’s what i normally do it pick it up on paydays) The manager trying time be funny said she sent out my check (knowing that i always pick my check up) she did it to inconvenience me. She said she sent it on Nov. 19th. And it’s now Nov. 29th. She never sent it and lied and Said she did. Now I’ve been trying to contact corporate because this is crazy! I still don’t have my check. And corporate is IMPOSSIBLE TO REACH. What type of company is this and who runs it!!!!! So unprofessional.

    Show More
    Dental Dreams2019-11-29
  4. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Sales 

    I worked at Dental Dreams part-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for students

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Dental Dreams2019-10-11
  5. "It is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Dentist in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dental Dreams full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a great place to work

    Cons

    I am not too sure

    Dental Dreams2019-08-10
  6. "Modern and new dental office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Dreams full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Centric place, New Dental office.

    Cons

    Few employees and to many patients.

    Dental Dreams2019-07-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "management only cares about money!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 

    I worked at Dental Dreams full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    will work around a school schedule.

    Cons

    the owners are greedy MFs who only care about the ol mighty dollar$$$

    Dental Dreams2019-08-08
  8. "Dental Dreams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Roxbury, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dental Dreams full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the work culture and the treatment I have received at this office. It has been quite the experience.

    Cons

    At times I wish I could improve the communication skills it would make my time on the floor a lot easier.

    Dental Dreams2019-07-19
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant 

    I worked at Dental Dreams full-time

    Pros

    -accepts Medicaid -easy work -nice place and area

    Cons

    -non flexible hours -low pay -non ethical sometimes

    Dental Dreams2019-07-27
  10. "Dental Assisant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Dental Dreams part-time

    Pros

    doctors are nice, average benefits

    Cons

    Low pay, bad management, overwork

    Dental Dreams2019-05-27
Found 185 reviews