Dr Pepper Snapple Group Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Dr Pepper Snapple Group Reviews

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Dr Pepper Snapple Group President and CEO Larry D. Young
Larry D. Young
275 Ratings
Pros
  • "Union, good benefits good people to work for(in 43 reviews)

  • "Good pay, employee outings, vacation time(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "You have to able to work very long hours and in pretty hot temperatures being that its a warehouse setting(in 35 reviews)

  • "Work life balance depends on seasons of year(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great College Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Holland, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dr Pepper Snapple Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work without anyone over your shoulder. Good pay

    Cons

    Use your own vehicle to go to each store.

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2020-02-05
  2. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dr Pepper Snapple Group full-time

    Pros

    Nothing really good to say They were better years ago

    Cons

    Low salary No communication Employees not valued

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2020-02-10
  3. "Order selector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Analyst in Englewood, CO

    I have been working at Dr Pepper Snapple Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Union, good benefits good people to work for

    Cons

    Could pay better physically demanding

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2020-01-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible place to work if you want good management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Dr Pepper Snapple Group

    Pros

    None at all unless you’re best friends with the manager

    Cons

    Immature management. It’s clear the manager got everything handed to her as she is clueless about 50% of her responsibilities. There is no bar set for good employees and all the upper management just sit around talking about nothing while workers struggle.

    Continue reading
    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-10-31
  5. "You gotta be tough! If you are, this jobs for you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dr Pepper Snapple Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Look, it's hard work. But when that check comes rolling in your bank account, it's worth it. Keep in mind, merchandising is a tough job to begin with. If you can handle hard work and want to get in shape, I would recommend this job. Great staff. Great benefits. Great pay. Come on tough guys and gals, we need you.

    Cons

    Labor intensive. You will be tired the first few months. And that includes looking the part as well. Others on the outside will not realize the hard work we truly do. This goes for all soda/beverage company merchandisers.

    Continue reading
    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-09-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "What a joke at the saint louis location.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dr Pepper Snapple Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment. I met some really great people..

    Cons

    Where to even begin..when i started i was told i get a week of vacation to start with and every 6 months i get a raise. Cant beat hearing good news like that right? Guess again... 1 year later still no raise and they lied about the vacation time. I only got 4 days not a full week.. Its amazing they couldn't find the time to give me a raise when we only had two machine operators. We barely kept up when we had 3..you guys couldn't even find more people to hire in with experience for months! With that being said you would think they would of remembered to take care of the ones they still had.. But no.. Made time to write me up for something that wasnt my fault over lack of Radio communication with the lab.. The lab was 10 steps away like seriously why was we using radios? The machinery would constantly act up and the computers would freeze up all the time. What a nightmare it was working there.. Glad i am in a better paying job x2

    Continue reading
    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-09-09
  7. "ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver 

    I have been working at Dr Pepper Snapple Group full-time

    Pros

    its an ok place to work

    Cons

    expect long hard labor work days

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-08-13
  8. "I've worked at Dr.Pepper for 1yr."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Dr Pepper Snapple Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team members work together

    Cons

    Hour lunch no promotion nice

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-07-26
  9. "Truck driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Truck Driver 

    I have been working at Dr Pepper Snapple Group full-time

    Pros

    Early start off early some times

    Cons

    A lot of physical labor

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-07-17
  10. "Stable industry and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dr Pepper Snapple Group full-time

    Pros

    Good opportunity to develop sales skills, and learn the fundamentals of the industry.

    Cons

    Long hours and working six days a week.

    Dr Pepper Snapple Group2019-06-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 657 reviews