EF Education First Reviews

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
EF Education First CEO  Dr. Edward Hult
Dr. Edward Hult
702 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment where workers are really valued(in 174 reviews)

  • "Competitive salary, good benefit and great people(in 76 reviews)

Cons
  • "Disorganised and long hours over the weekends(in 115 reviews)

  • "Very low salary for the amount and quality of work you're expected to do(in 98 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Diamond in the Rough"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time

    Pros

    English speaking environment Always paid on time Managers are always willing to help

    Cons

    Cultural clashes will not get mediated Local staff can feel envious of foreign staff Progression stops after a while

    Continue reading
    EF Education First2019-10-08

    EF Education First Response

    October 14, 2019Direector, Global Recruitment & Development

    Hello. Thank you for this feedback. Happy to hear you enjoy going to work and the international environment. We appreciate the feedback regarding cultural differences and will take this feedback with us. Many thanks.

  2. "Laboratory executive"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time

    Pros

    Good pay with aws And bonus

    Cons

    No job scope well oops

    EF Education First2019-12-16
  3. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First part-time

    Pros

    good if you have passion

    Cons

    lower pay than market rates

    EF Education First2019-05-23
  4. "Local Leader position"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at EF Education First part-time

    Pros

    It was a relatively free working environment where we were allowed to manage our own schedule to maximise the students' experience in Singapore. I liked how there were minimal micro-management in the work environment, and the flexibility to the schedule allowed us to better plan the activities for the students.

    Cons

    Administrative works could be a hassle, especially when it comes to the finances and itinerary to tourist attractions. Dealing with parents (only if you get groups with parents) were tough at times, so a concrete 2-way communication is important in ensuring things go smoothly without any hard feelings within the group.

    Continue reading
    EF Education First2019-03-15
  5. "Dynamic culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher in Singapore

    I worked at EF Education First part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic culture, best team ever, the whole school truly works together

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    EF Education First2019-01-20

    EF Education First Response

    March 5, 2019Engagement and Retention Specialist

    Thanks very much for taking the time to share your positive work experience while working with EF- we’re happy that you were able to be part of the team for 3+ years!

  6. "Good working environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Activities Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good staff and good cohesion between colleagues and directors. It's a good place to learn and opportunities to travel and relocate if you've proven yourself.

    Cons

    Sometimes poorly managed and communications lacking. The top management staff are too busy to look after the middle management and cause a chasm if not aware.

    Continue reading
    EF Education First2016-08-06
  7. "Large amount of autonomy and fun"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First

    Pros

    Great amount of autonomy given to its employees no matter the level. If you perform and are a people person, you will succeed and have fun.

    Cons

    You have to forge your own career path. For self-starters and those that don't mind ambiguity, it is fine and even fun. For those who want to know their "path," it may be frustrating.

    Continue reading
    EF Education First2016-04-18
  8. "Part time teacher"

    2.0
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I worked at EF Education First

    Pros

    Very friendly staff and fun working environment

    Cons

    Poor management and charge the students too much for very little education

    Continue reading
    EF Education First2016-01-17
  9. "From freshman to a skillful sales, make me better and better."

    4.0
     

    I have been working at EF Education First

    Pros

    You will meet a lot of challenges. To be a sales, with marketing department support can make the SALE easily. EF also provide training but this training not only a program, but also comes from your colleagues, customers, policies.

    Cons

    Communication skills, time management, problem solving.

    EF Education First2014-08-06
  10. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Supportive and talented team. - Fun place to work and positive environment. - Good work life/balance. - Overall good place to start a career.

    Cons

    - Very low salary for the amount and quality of work you're expected to do. - I found it really hard to advance my career or get a raise even after getting good feedback on performance reviews (lots of evasion from management when the topic got brought up)

    EF Education First2020-05-26
Found 1961 reviews