Equal Experts Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Equal Experts Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Equal Experts CEO Thomas Granier
Thomas Granier
64 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They paid a bit less than some of the other consultancies engaged with the client but this is a minor grumble since the EE day rate is decent(in 24 reviews)

  • "We are seeing on loosing out good people over the past couple of years and dont see any action taken over it(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Equal Experts EvolvE Programme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Fantastic range of opportunities to work for clients such as Co-op, Tesco, HMRC and O2. 2. Lots of input into which client you get deployed to. Management takes into account what tech you want to work with and the location. 3. Treated like any other consultant, there is no "junior" or "graduate" vibe. 4. Management are more than happy to expense fees for training courses/exams. 5. Great pay with 2 salary reviews per annum. 6. Regular social events and meetups with colleagues on the EvolvE programme.

    Cons

    1. There appears to be a dry spell for clients to send EvolvErs to, however this is to be expected at this time of the year.

    Continue reading
    Equal Experts2019-10-15
  2. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time

    Pros

    Great company with great work life balance.

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think of.

    Equal Experts2019-08-23
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunity to implement latest technologies - Very open and flexible work culture - Amazing place to learn and grow in your career - Lot of importance is given to employee welfare - Flat hierarchy and open communication

    Cons

    Nothing too major to point out

    Equal Experts2019-08-14
  4. "Company where employees are cared for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Flexible Timings WFH No Hierarchy Flat Management Free Breakfast and Snacks

    Cons

    Nothing that I know of

    Equal Experts2019-08-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Equal Experts hires ~80% of contractors as their employee base. They usually hire people who have over 10 years or experience on their area of expertise which means all the teams I've worked with were high performant and experienced. * Flat hierarchy. They have an advice process were they take the advices and suggestions from all employees giving autonomy to all employees and removing any hierarchical steps from big and small decisions taken by the company. * Everyone is quite friendly and the network of contractors is massive and great for one to grow in all aspects of one's career. * They really worry about mental health - the kind of support I had when facing an issue was amazing and it was amazing in a moment I really needed the support. * Again, everyone is great with tech, one can learn and work on awesome projects/tools while working for them.

    Cons

    * I think they're on the right path but we need more diversity on our teams.

    Continue reading
    Equal Experts2019-07-15
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Equal Experts part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work culture, good working environment

    Cons

    schedule and management, salary

    Equal Experts2019-07-17
  7. "Good time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time

    Pros

    All good, good work life balance, salary

    Cons

    No major issues, overall issues like in all other organisations.

    Continue reading
    Equal Experts2019-07-01
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Equal Experts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're a pragmatic contractor that loves crafting software then this is a fine organisation to be involved with. My experience has been overwhelmingly positive - I was placed at a client with other EE people and felt valued and respected from day one. EE take care to ensure you're delivering value to clients, not just a bum on a seat, and this really shows. The interview process at EE sets the bar higher than most and you can tell in the calibre of people they hire - not just in technical know-how but in general attitude and professionalism. The EE network is a wonderful thing and long may it continue to grow!

    Cons

    They paid a bit less than some of the other consultancies engaged with the client but this is a minor grumble since the EE day rate is decent.

    Continue reading
    Equal Experts2019-05-11
  9. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Expert 

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice office, good location near train station

    Cons

    none that I noticed when i work there

    Equal Experts2019-05-16
  10. "An amazing place to deliver value"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Cape Town
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Equal Experts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is focused on delivering value to customers and we use our values, not some old hierarchy to make decisions. The company deeply cares about being transparent and trusting the people that work there.

    Cons

    It is consulting, customers wouldn't bring us in if they could do it themselves so we get exposed to the bad culture and politics at the customers.

    Equal Experts2019-05-15
Found 75 reviews