Expedia Group Manager Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Expedia Group Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Peter Kern
Peter Kern
2 Ratings
  1. "Analytics Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytice Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture, amazing work life balance

    Cons

    Salary is a bit Low

    Expedia Group2018-10-27
  2. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Singapore
    Recommends

    I worked at Expedia Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture and people within the company.

    Cons

    Strategy and direction from leadership can be messy

    Expedia Group2020-06-02
  3. "Good Company Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Culture and people

    Cons

    Salary may not be as high as market

    Expedia Group2020-01-22
  4. "Great company to work for, great culture but not necessarily you’ll get a good manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Operations Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture Good company to work for

    Cons

    Lacking of leadership in some of the directors. They promote people based on 1 aspect but not from all. Some director even have zero managing experience therefore it is a struggle to the team

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2019-05-27
  5. "An awesome place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work is relevant and interesting - Colleagues are awesome - Very open and fun culture - Great perks

    Cons

    - Salary and compensation are not as good as other tech companies - Growth may be limited if you're not based in the Bellevue office

    Expedia Group2018-05-11
  6. "Great company, good, smart people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    fun category, smart people, good solid senior leadership

    Cons

    market is a battleground and the future of our space is unknown

    Expedia Group2013-09-19
  7. "Abundance of learning opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technology Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning never stops Very employee centric

    Cons

    Org changes never stops and you also can join any team on rotation to learn more about them

    Expedia Group2020-05-31
  8. "Fulfilling work for the motivated"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time

    Pros

    Travel industry is interesting to work in Company does it's best to be transparent about strategy and health of company Plenty of interesting and challenging work if you take the initiative

    Cons

    Lots of organizational change over last year or so - making some teams harder to know who they now work with COVID has made it easier than ever to WFH - which is a pro and con. Culture has felt like it's decreased as we all work outside of an office.

    Expedia Group2020-05-26
  9. "Average workplace"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Technical Product Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Expedia Group

    Pros

    Small office feeling, but part of a big company. Good tech stack

    Cons

    Bad management based on process before people

    Expedia Group2020-05-23
  10. "Salary"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Compliance Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Perks, Collaboration, Location, Ammenities

    Cons

    Siloed, Diversity and Inclusion issues

    Expedia Group2020-05-21
Found 585 reviews