FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Reviews

Updated 25 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Chief Executive Officer ​​​​​​Michael Manley
​​​​​​Michael Manley
164 Ratings
Pros
  • "Empresa de alto padrao e da oportunidade de crescimento(in 136 reviews)

  • "Lots of room for growth; focused on continuous improvement; stability and good pay(in 125 reviews)

Cons
  • "Falta de oportunidades de carreira(in 135 reviews)

  • "Long hours longer weekends at most but manageable(in 128 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Finance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance Manager in Singapore
    Recommends

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Reputable and global company with good career progression

    Cons

    Corporate restructuring in ASEAN during 2015

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2016-01-19
  2. "Indepandant Entity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order to Delivery Manager in Singapore

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and freedom after job completion

    Cons

    Not focusing to solve the core issues, but on making presentations to top management

    Advice to Management

    Focus to solve core issues and help distributors to sell aging inventory

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2016-01-19
  3. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outlet Market Merchant in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - salary - experience - soft skills developed

    Cons

    - lack of support from various groups

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-01-23
  4. "Test Engineer at Fiat Chrysler Automobiles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultative Sales Consultant - Home Electronics in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits in terms of vacation time and holidays

    Cons

    Extremely disorganized company. Different groups don’t work together. Everything is done individually by groups and no communication or cooperation.

    Advice to Management

    Give employees clearly defined roles and responsibilities

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-01-21
  5. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fca is a good company

    Cons

    There aren't any cons that I can think of

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-01-14
  6. "FCA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production Worker 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits and plenty of opportunity for overtime.

    Cons

    10 hour work days and some departments are very fast pace, and jobs are repetitive.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-01-13
  7. "MANUFACTURING MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time

    Pros

    Multinational environmental with all best practices

    Cons

    Automotive market trends are not predictable

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-01-25
  8. "Great Companu"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Industrial Engineer in Kokomo, IN

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Technical and non technical employees were extremely passionate about working for FCA and were willing to go out of their way to help out new employees

    Cons

    None that I can think og

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-01-07
  9. "How it's made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ICT Plant Specialist in Kragujevac
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn how large systems works and how auto industry works with the last word of technology.

    Cons

    Very bad management, which want to have slaves not paid workers, also salary was very low for requested kind of job.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-01-22
  10. "Manage cost engineers to set Cost target and Negotiation for Sourcing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Lead Systems Cost Engineering in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time

    Pros

    Absolute independence, very aggressive goal. I have got 8/9 performance rating in 4 out of 6 years

    Cons

    Moving up the ladder fits the maximum years stay in FCA

    Advice to Management

    Please move the individuals up the ladder based in performance achieved per FCA policy

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-12-31
Found 3284 reviews