Find jobs for Data Scientist

Facebook Data Scientist Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 163 of over 7,995 reviews

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg
Mark Zuckerberg
94 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Company

    Mar 14, 2021 - Data Scientist in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best place to work, absolutely Great Pay Great Benefits Great Culture Great Team Open to relocating you to any part of the world you want

    Cons

    Not allowed to work from home country - the only tech company to have this restriction

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Ok experience but could be better

    Jul 21, 2021 - Data Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture, smart people, autonomy and flexibility

    Cons

    WLB can be bad, data science work can be boring because is mostly product analytics

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best company to work for

    Mar 3, 2021 - Data Scientist in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having worked in other big tech, the culture here is far far better than any other company. Benefits are really good There is a lot of human connection, you get the feeling that people here really care about you All the colleagues are super talented and there's a lot to learn from them

    Cons

    Very US centric, so beyond a point, you have to be ready to move to the US to grow

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    good company

    Jul 29, 2021 - Facebook Data Scientist in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    transparency, good people, nice culture, willing to give credit to people who involved in projects.

    Cons

    too much work, moving very fast, not good work life balance, too much change in org.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    NA

    Jul 21, 2021 - Data Science Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    impact driven, good pay for high performers

    Cons

    non on top of my mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company!

    Jun 30, 2021 - Data Scientist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bottom-up environment. In my organization, employees drive the direction of the company, rather than management. Full autonomy over projects. Collaborating with some of the brightest minds in the planet. Great benefits and perks.

    Cons

    Really easy to get imposter syndrome. Also, many engineers are overworked.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love the Work and Culture

    Jun 30, 2021 - Senior Data Scientist in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work in Integrity Org which is questioned the most about FB but I can tell you how much efforts the team and org makes to remove the bad stuff from FB. I love the work as its very challenging and people are genuinely nice.

    Cons

    Managing expectations becomes tough sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Bad direction, no critical feedback of first-time managers

    Apr 10, 2021 - Data Scientist in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall compensation Top tech kit Some areas are very promising

    Cons

    When joining, I picked Shops because it was a promising project, but after I made my decision, it was clear that the Org was notoriously disorganised. The project has lost most of its key personnel because the Director for Product was unable to give a clear direction, and censored all the reasonable ideas. My manager was inexperienced and refused to hear any suggestion that I made. It felt really demoralising and frustrating. I reached out to other managers, friends from previous job who agreed that it was frustrating… but that’s it. – I agree, this is a horrible situation. – What can I do about it? – I don’t know… – Wait a year, so I can change teams? – Maybe. That was changed to 18 months though. All three of the Org, the project and my manager had "the worst Pulse rating in the history of the company" at their level, according to people who had been at Facebook longer. No one reached out. Several key stakeholders left, notably one senior Data engineer. I offered to take over some of their workload because I knew how and I badly needed data to do my own work. That was yet another suggestion that my manager shut down. It got tiring really fast.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    recommend people to fb

    Jul 25, 2021 - Data Scientist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    overall good salary, good compensation

    Cons

    high competence, wlb not good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent opportunities, renumeration, culture

    May 26, 2021 - Data Science Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So many opportunities in the London site, and internal mobility is great. If you're ambitious you have room to grow you career, and your performance will be rewarded. Always listening to people on how to improve the culture (company days during COVID, wellness benefit, etc). Great place to be as a data scientist.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be challenging when there is always so much happening, it's a very public brand where we are (understandably) held to a a high bar

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 163 Reviews

Popular Careers with Facebook Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Facebook? Share Your Experiences

Facebook logo
or