Facebook Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 695 of over 7,996 reviews

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg
Mark Zuckerberg
4,793 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food is just the beginning(in 399 reviews)

  • "Great environment and really smart people(in 344 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be tough at times(in 487 reviews)

  • "Sometimes long hours due to working with US(in 99 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Best company in the world.

      Jan 16, 2021 - Client Solutions Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance and the overall benefits, RSU and competitive salary, puts a lot of efforts in growing great managers.

      Cons

      people trying to be too perfect.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company who Cares for the People

      Dec 1, 2020 - Strategic Partner Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of autonomy and work life balance

      Cons

      High speed of change and ambiguity

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing experience for a fresh graduate!

      Oct 5, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Facebook offers a lot of opportunities for growth and self development, but also allows us to learn at our own pace. Facebook also offers great values, from celebrating diversity to focusing on impact. Also, amazing work life balance!

      Cons

      May be overwhelming at first but everyone is so supportive!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company overall

      Nov 17, 2020 - Client Partner in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance and perks

      Cons

      None, Overall great company to work for

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      company for both career and personal growth

      Jan 14, 2021 - Industry Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great investment to employees, lots of learning opportunities as well

      Cons

      culture and work/life balance can be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Fast growing opportunity with great culture

      Nov 14, 2020 - Data Strategist in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture with core values Mission & impact driven work

      Cons

      Fierce competition Difficult to make work/life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good workplace

      Oct 23, 2020 - Client Partner in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly work environtment, work-life balance

      Cons

      Strict guideline during covid 19

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Researcher

      Dec 10, 2019 - Researcher in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is the company I loved the most in my career experience. Lots of work life balance, freedom to experiment in my role. Never micromanaging... really really love working here. Ive been here more than 4 years and not planning to go anywhere else any time soon! I get to attend international conferences related to what I do, I have best food, get timely promos, get to attend my kids school meetings, performances and important dates.. I go to the gym 3 xweek at lunch time... I cant be any more spoiled!

      Cons

      Really nothing... This is the best palce to work for!.. I can tell you that the Singapore office and people are much nicer than the US though... just saying =)

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Great for those who have kids to feed.

      May 5, 2020 - Copywriter in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free meals. So many perks. Good work life balance.

      Cons

      The job got boring eventually. People here are really skilled at covering a**. Too many incompetent people who are only good at talking.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Intern

      Good

      Apr 20, 2020 - Anonymous Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good atmosphere and work life balance

      Cons

      May be overwhelming, and hard to get along with people

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 695 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Facebook Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Facebook? Share Your Experiences

    Facebook logo
    or