Forever 21 Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Forever 21 Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1,910 Ratings
Pros
  • "Experience in a fast paced environment(in 299 reviews)

  • "all positive experience, great people(in 152 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21

    Pros

    very good place to work

    Cons

    too long shifts for retail

    Forever 212017-10-03
  2. "Worst management I’ve ever experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discounted clothes and dips on sales rack

    Cons

    Terrible management that didn’t not care for their floor staff Pay cut even after being paid so low Poor coordination between visual merchandisers and senior management

    Forever 212017-11-16
  3. "Exec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in Bedok New Town, East
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance Warm and inclusive culture

    Cons

    Pay could be higher and company should consider investing more in its employees'growth

    Advice to Management

    Consider investing in the growth of your employees

    Forever 212017-01-14
  4. "Retail Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Forever 21

    Pros

    Very busy the store so had lots to do.

    Cons

    Nope. Overall friendly environment. Yup.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing much.

    Forever 212016-05-27
  5. "recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21

    Pros

    i like the work, it is very interesting. i wished i had stayed there longer! definitely recommended to everyone to come

    Cons

    i feel that there may not be any work life balance. hopefully the management can do something about it and care more for employees.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work!

    Forever 212015-10-30
  6. "Good place to get started in a fashion retail career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager - Merchandise Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best company to show creativity

    Cons

    Unstructured. District leaders never have a solid partnership and can be felt with instore teams.

    Forever 212019-10-17
  7. "Great place to oearn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Co-Manager 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of things to do in such a big store. You learn a lot

    Cons

    Too big, is very very tiering

    Advice to Management

    Focus in policies and procedures

    Forever 212019-10-16
  8. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Certain managers were very understanding

    Cons

    Managers and other employees were kind of rude

    Forever 212019-10-16
  9. "Good company with cool workers but the distance was an issue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Bloomington, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice clothes, happy customers, fun job

    Cons

    Too far from my house but everything was fine

    Advice to Management

    Increase wages

    Forever 212019-10-16
  10. "Great college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -loved the atmosphere of fast fashion -my coworkers were amazing -Management was amazing as well. Always listened to when I needed off

    Cons

    -pay -fast fashion means little hours sometimes BUT holiday is the best time

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Forever 212019-10-15
Found 5367 reviews