Guidepoint Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 421 of over 506 reviews

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Guidepoint CEO Albert Sebag
Albert Sebag
188 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment, Competitive salaries, Teamwork(in 27 reviews)

  • "Highly recommend Guidepoint to anyone who wants to join the client service team in Hong Kong(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You will learn very little at Guidepoint(in 29 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance can be difficult across the industry(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growing company with good culture

      Aug 5, 2022 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Countless opportunity to grow - Work on interesting projects across various industries at a global scale - Great people and culture - Fun employee engagement and bonding activities

      Cons

      - Organization structure seems rather flat - Low employee retention - Ineffective mentorship

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Aug 3, 2022 - Finance Executive in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - BEST managers who make you feel valued - Bonded, supportive, flexible & inclusive environment - Helpful & kind colleagues - Good work life balance, great stability - Opportunities for growth - Decent overall package - Free flow snacks & drinks

      Cons

      - Career advancement isn't fast track but with great opportunities and perseverance, it is certainly possible. - Can improve on the technological aspect of the company such having wireless mouse/ keyboard., better IT infrastructure. - Need comfortable chairs/ adjustable tables to facilitate better working environment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good working environment

      Aug 3, 2022 - Research Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good employee benefits and incentives, HR listens and addresses employees' concerns, and employees' contributions are recognized.

      Cons

      Unspoken pressure to hit targets. Can be a challenge to find work-life balance due to the nature of work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A company culture like no other

      Aug 3, 2022 - Human Resources Coordinator (HR Coordinator) in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Open and supportive culture Open to ideas Opportunities to bond with colleagues, maintain high rapport with teams

      Cons

      N/A (nothing of massive concern)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Some sharing based on my ten years experience

      Aug 3, 2022 - SVP-Service Delivery Executive in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Your effort will be paid. I started from Associate, PM then management level. I believe i am one of top performance member. At least for myself, my effort and performance was seen by the senior. And at least in my team in SG, all is transparent, KPI is very clear. Once you hit it, you get promotion; Office politics is strictly forbidden in my team. We solve things but donot make it personal. Cooperative team culture is something i am very proud of. Projects are about any industries. It makes your work not boring. At least for me, everyday is a fresh new day but not repeating same thing. You will gain knowledge which you may never touch in other job for life. It broadens your view. Communication skill will be sharpened during your work with advisors. Your voice will be heard. I have fixed at least 30 mins one-to-one individual review with each of my teammate each month. We can frankly discuss about every thing. Trying my best to avoid any misunderstanding.

      Cons

      If you donot work smartly and innovative, your work will be just sending emails. Now we have other office covering you after working hours. But if you prefer working by your own, it may have work - life balance issue.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Environment, One of the best culture

      Aug 3, 2022 - Senior Associate Client Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stocked up pantry, vibrant working culture, helpful colleagues, supportive boss

      Cons

      Can get a little swarmed at times, but nothing too major.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A great company to work in

      Aug 3, 2022 - IT Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From where I came from, this is a great company to work in! Collogues ae friendly and helpful. Virtually no office politics from what I can see. A highly relaxed and fun environment to work in. Most importantly, my contribution and work is appreciated by the company. You feel like you are part of the big team rather than just a faceless employee goes on and off work

      Cons

      For IT Team, I would always appreciate better coordination and message flow. Escalation levels can be improved.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic Career Starting Point & Great Culture

      Aug 3, 2022 - Associate in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Guidepoint is an extremely inclusive family to work in. The culture here is very open and everyone looks after one another like one big family. We celebrate our success together and cheer one another on during down times. * Attractive & Competitive Starting Pay for Fresh Graduates * Great Office View & Excellent Culture * Great Bosses Who are always welcoming to new ideas regardless of rank * Competitive Employee Benefits

      Cons

      Job Scope and Work can be mundane at times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Aug 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Everyone is very welcoming - We celebrate every possible event and milestone together - Inter-office relations are great, to the extent that frequent extra-curricular activities are often conducted

      Cons

      Office is not as pleasant-looking as some other offices

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      May 5, 2022 - Client Service Associate