Hays Employee Reviews about "working hours"

Updated Nov 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 160 of over 4,490 reviews

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Hays CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
2,008 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent career progression available(in 174 reviews)

  • "A work hard play hard environment(in 160 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours - 8-6 Monday to Friday(in 549 reviews)

  • "there isnt any other than long working hours(in 160 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "working hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Churn out staff, no investment in people

      Nov 29, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing bad to say about the team I worked for

      Cons

      Poor technology. Horrific working hours. No long term growth

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to start

      Oct 14, 2021 - Associate Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and impeccable training. Staff are a great bunch to work with and happy to share their knowledge with new starters and those coming into recruitment for the first time.

      Cons

      Can be a little strict on working hours, some consultants are quite competitive when chasing fees.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      overall very good

      Oct 6, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      a great environment to work in

      Cons

      there isnt any other than long working hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      Sep 14, 2021 - Team Manager in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, everyone celebrates success. Best company for progression.

      Cons

      Needs to offer more flexible working hours and work from home.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hays Response

      HR Coordinator

      We appreciate your review and are happy to hear about your continuing positive experience working with us! We are excited to continue to improve our employee benefits, including our workplace flexibility programme to improve our employee’s work/life balance. We encourage you to have a confidential discussion with your manager, alternatively our Senior HR Advisor holly.riddell@hays.com.au in regards to what is available to you.

    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Hays

      Sep 25, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good training and team support

      Cons

      Long working hours and KPI driven

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.reserve-former

      Good experience

      Aug 3, 2021 - KEY NOT FOUND: reviews.reserve-anonymous 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hays offer a good package and benefits and healthy working environment. Hays offer a good package and benefits and healthy working environment.

      Cons

      cons include long working hours and work life balance. cons include long working hours and work life balance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Recruitment Team Leader

      Jul 24, 2021 - Recruitment Team Leader in Kraków
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, development, growth ideas and possibilities, training, international environment, coaching, benefits, language development, recruitment growth, driversed projects and clients inside

      Cons

      Flexibility, no option for work from home, strict working hours, lack of handling COVID situation and support from workers during the crisis

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Needs Improvement

      Aug 4, 2021 - Associate Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training plan and very supportive team.

      Cons

      Salary is very poor - even with your on target earnings and team bonus on top of your minimum wage salary. For a company who openly shares their finances with you and who is very successful and highly profitable, this needs to change. Long working hours of 8.30am - 6pm, however realistically more like 8am - 7pm due to workload. They say they promote flexible working, however if you are a full time employee, there is nothing flexible about it. A very target driven culture, which although will work for some people, it won't work for everyone. I found them de-motivating and made me feel like I was a child being constantly watched over.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Company

      Jul 19, 2021 - Business Manager in Southampton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff, corporate working environment, good reputation in the market, supportive management team

      Cons

      Salary is low, limited parking space, long working hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good employer if you're looking for large agency experience

      Jun 2, 2021 - Section Manager in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cares about its employees -Celebrates success -Good overall helpful management and training -Fast career progression for high achievers

      Cons

      -Long standard working hours (early start-late finish) even for more senior employees who know how to manage their time -Systems could use some improvements but they seem to focus on trivial updated instead of practical system improvements -Bonus and Commissions aren't the highest compared to the industry as a whole but that's what you'd expect from a big agency

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hays Response

      HR Coordinator

      Wow, thank you for your detailed feedback! We are very pleased to hear about the aspects you are enjoying most and are also grateful for your constructive feedback. If you would like to discuss this in greater detail, we encourage you to discuss with your Manager or Regional Director, or if you prefer to speak with a member of our People and Culture team, please contact our HR Advisor, Holly Riddell, directly on Holly.Riddell@hays.com.au.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 160 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Hays Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Hays? Share Your Experiences

    Hays logo
    or