Cover image for Hutch Games
Logo

Hutch Games

Is this your company?

Hutch Games

Add a Review

Hutch Games Reviews

Updated 29 Sep 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 8 of over 8 reviews
4.7
100% Recommend to a Friend
Hutch Games CEO Shaun Rutland
100% Approve of CEO

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Hutch Games CEO Shaun Rutland
Shaun Rutland
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic Company and Culture

    29 Sep 2022 - Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are so many, great culture, truly cares about people and very progressive business too.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company, great people!

    14 Aug 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for, highly recommend. Great culture, benefits, people, work-life balance.

    Cons

    Hard to think of any!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Hutch Games team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    15 Jul 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work culture here is amazing. The teams support each other and are extremely approachable. Work/Life balance is very good and the senior management try to focus on the 'people' aspect of the company so much more than other companies

    Cons

    No complaints from working here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    27 Apr 2022 - Server Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company with some of the best people I ever worked with. The management has done an amazing job creating a positive work environment.

    Cons

    Can't think of any negatives

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent company to work for

    12 Feb 2022 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The games are challenging and fun to work on. Staff is given the option to work on other games from the studio if they'd like a change. Excellent data analysis to support game development like I haven't seen before, there's no scrambling to get time from a data analyst. Team culture is very healthy and Hutch values are embraced by leadership to set the example. Overall a very nice place to work in, that's fun and social.

    Cons

    Benefits could be more competitive when compared with other games and tech companies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Good entrepreneurial spirit

    7 Mar 2021 - Developer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No big advantages other than a large listening aperture

    Cons

    Does not help people who have little experience with Unity

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hutch Games Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to review Hutch and provide feedback, we are really pleased that you would recommend Hutch as an employer. We would also like to thank you for your feedback on an area of improvement. We do believe in autonomous teams and people having a high degree of ownership over their work. That being said, this is something that we can definitely look into and investigate further to see how we can improve and better support our team because supporting our staff is a huge priority for us . We do provide regular feedback opportunities to our employees through our anonymous feedback surveys and various HR initiatives including leadership coffee hours and weekly briefings, where any topic can be addressed. Developing our employees and making Hutch the best place to work in the games industry, are two of our main goals, so we will take this on-board and aim to improve. Thank you again for your feedback and we would like to wish you all the best in your next endeavour. Hutch

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company culture

    23 Feb 2021 - Designer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good company culture, good team relations

    Cons

    little chance to work with anyone outside your team

    1 person found this review helpful

    Hutch Games Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback on Hutch. We are thrilled that you would recommend Hutch as an Employer, that you enjoyed our culture and working with your team. Here at Hutch, we believe in autonomous teams making their own decisions and as a result, the teams feel empowered and collaborative, which makes for a great culture. Thank you for your feedback that you would have liked more opportunities to work with people outside of your team. We're trying very hard to implement new social initiatives which allow people to interact with lots of people from across the studio to foster a great 'one team' feeling. We also try and provide people with the opportunity to move into different roles and teams within the studio, to give people the chance to progress and also experience new things. We also have 'personal project days', where employees can spend time working on a personal project and this is a great way to work with people outside of your team if you feel that is something you would like to do. We are always open to feedback, please do feel free to reach out to us directly if you have any other ideas or specific thoughts on how we can make Hutch an even better place to work, we would welcome your feedback. We would like to thank you for the time you spent at Hutch and wish you all the best in your next role. Hutch

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing team!

    16 Jul 2020 - UA Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is extremely professional. Enjoy being part of the team

    Cons

    Don't know. I love everything

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hutch Games Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience working at Hutch. It is fantastic to hear that the people you have encountered have been professional, and you enjoy being part of the team. We are also thrilled that you would recommend Hutch as an Employer. We hope you keep enjoying your time here at Hutch and don't hesitate to reach out to any of the team if you have ideas about how we can make this an even better place to work. All the best Hutch

Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Hutch Games Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hutch Games? Share Your Experiences

Hutch Games logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Designer(2)

Hutch Games Photos

+ Add Photo
Hutch Games photo of: CEO
Hutch Games photo of: What drives us
Hutch Games photo of: Birthdays!
Hutch Games photo of: Playing Games
Hutch Games photo of: What Drives Us
Hutch Games photo of: Kitchen
Hutch Games photo of: Spaces to Relax
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 8 Hutch Games reviews submitted anonymously by Hutch Games employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Hutch Games is right for you.