Incube8 Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 17 reviews

3.8
65%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    Fast Growing Company with Modern Tech Stack

    Oct 6, 2021 - Pincipal Engineer in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Grow with the company; have been a part of this company from a Software Engineer 7 years ago, to now a Principal Engineer, managing cross-functional teams, both locally and overseas. Compensated for our effort. With a yearly Performance Review, comes with the Yearly Performance Bonus. Performance Review is transparent. Everyone knows how to get a 5/5 rating (yes, this is documented), and it all boils down to individual’s desire to attain that. $2,000 Yearly Loyalty Bonus for employees with more than 3 years with Incube8. Use it to travel with your family, enjoy a Staycation, or get a new personal MBP every year! Transparency is key and a strong part of Incube8 work culture. All in the name of improving ourselves as an organization. Any feedback is immediately taken into account and depending on severity of the feedback, action will be taken to improve. Truly an Agile and Lean organization; adopting the Scrum Methodology with cross-functional teams (BE, FE, UI, QA). Be part of a strong development culture adopting best practices, monthly knowledge sharing, developer-driven decisions, and many more. In-house product development building social-networking apps. Our end users are real users from all walks of life, from all over the globe. No hassle working with external Clients ever! Employ modern Tech Stack; think Laravel, Serverless Architecture, Microservices, Node.js, React, Flutter, NoSQL, ML, and more. Comprehensive Continuous Integration with Continuous Delivery (CI/CD); commit, PR, build, test, deploy. Comprehensive testing strategy; adopting the Testing Pyramid at the core of all of our apps. From 90% unit tests code coverage, to end-to-end testing maintained by QAs (Yes, our QAs are technical QAs, using Selenium and Cypress depending on project. Collaborative environment; working closely with a single Product Owner (PO) per project, while still having open communication with relevant stakeholders. Working Smart. Automate everything, improve processes, remove redundancy. Question everything for continuous feedback and improvement. Raise issues to anyone if it does not seem right and work towards improving it. Working with others across different countries, region, and culture! We work closely and collaboratively with our counterparts from US, Ukraine, Phippines, India, and more! Supportive Senior Management. Most if not all technical decisions are left to the development teams to propose via an RFC, conceptualize, and bring it to the end users! This is how Incube8 continues to be at the forefront of technology! Strictly office hours only! Work-life balance is guaranteed for everyone; other than the occasional blocking incidents that requires immediate attention.

    Cons

    Sometimes you end up working through the night. Not because anyone forces you to do so, but because you just want to get that idea in your head down to commit and pushed out through the build pipeline.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It’s been an amazing journey so far

    Jun 8, 2021 - Senior Automation Engineer in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great learning experience - Lots to learn and a lot to explore Highly passionate and empathetic team Benefits like bonus, promotions, certifications, flexible working hours, work from home. Truly love the work I do and the appreciation received is very rewarding

    Cons

    Very fast paced - Every release seems like a battle, initially it takes some time to match the pace but once its done its a great feeling of achievement.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Incube8 Response

    HR Manager

    Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing 5-stars review! Your review made our day! Best wishes, Jeannie HR Manager Incube8 Pte Ltd

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I have been working at Incube8 full-time for approx 4 years

    Apr 30, 2021 - Senior Mobile App Developer in Bishan New Town,
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Learning opportunities 2. Fast Paced, Challenging & Rewarding 3. Diverse & Collaborative team where you can grow your skills 4. Freedom to initiate stuff 5. Loyalty programme & other benefits like bonus

    Cons

    I didn't see any cons working at Incube8.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Incube8 Response

    HR Manager

    Hi there! Your review made our day! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. Best wishes, Incube8 Pte Ltd

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Learning Curve

    Apr 21, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Cool colleagues and team 2. Paid trainings 3. Lots of opportunities to learn new things at work

    Cons

    1. Work pressure on meeting deadlines when one is not able to complete the sprint goal

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Incube8 Response

    HR Manager

    Hi! Thank you for your amazing review. It made our day!! Best wishes, Incube8 Pte Ltd

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best working culture

    Apr 21, 2021 - Front End Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, Helped me to learn a lot, Friendly Manager, Friendly Boss, High pay, Flexible timings, High Benefits, No dress code, consideration ideas from employee's and a lot.

    Cons

    For me personally, the office is too far that only thing I feel as cons but because of the pros, I don't care about the distance.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Incube8 Response

    HR Manager

    Hello, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Best wishes, Incube8 Pte Ltd

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working Environment and Culture

    Apr 21, 2021 - Frontend Developer in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Gain good exposure to learn and pick up new skills - Hybrid work arrangement - Scrum is practice here and product iteration is manage in sprints

    Cons

    - Fast Paced - Tight Deadlines - Can be stressful at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Incube8 Response

    HR Manager

    Hi there! Thank you for giving us a 5 stars review. Your review made our day! Best wishes, Incube8 Pte Ltd

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work place

    Apr 21, 2021 - Senior Database Engineer in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working in Incube8 for more than 2 and half years. Great work life balance, flexibility and cool team. Birthday celebrations for every month and outings This is the place where we can learn lot of technical stuff while working.

    Cons

    None. So far all good

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Incube8 Response

    HR Manager

    Hello! Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure. Best wishes, Incube8 Pte Ltd

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor Company and culture

    May 24, 2021 - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    i dont find any good things about this company

    Cons

    This company is known for worst work culture. If you are coming to join this company from your well settled job, dont come..there is no job security . after joining this company you will cry for your work life balance. and the office location is another worst thing . about this company.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Incube8 Response

    HR Manager

    Hi Former Employee, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. With regards to the work life balance, we understand this is an uncommon instance, we usually will not require employees to work on their personal time unless there are urgent issues that need to be taken care of. We would definitely encourage everyone in Incube8 to maintain a good balance of work and life. If you'd like to share more about your experience, please contact us at hr@incube8.sg Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Regards, HR Manager Incube8 Pte Ltd

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst company to work for

    May 22, 2021 - Systems Engineer in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I don’t fine anything good about this company.

    Cons

    1) No job security, they can come anytime and say this is your last day. 2) poor work environment 3) poor management 4) no work life balance, they will expect you to work day night, weekend all the time.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Incube8 Response

    HR Manager

    Hi there, thanks for sharing your feedback. Since you are our current employee, please feel free to reach out to me so that we can set a time to talk. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope you're doing well with us! Regards HR Manager Incube8 Pte Ltd

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Worst Company Every Worked on

    Feb 15, 2021 - Senior Software Developer in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Only Positive thing is Co-Workers are Helpful & No dress code.

    Cons

    Office is located 15mins walk from MRT, if not in office on time management reduce your salary. Funny right yes that's what this company is outstanding, Not sure still this Rule stays but this is more of School rather than Corporate Company. Environment is Noisy, it doesn't have properly washroom which always has bad smell, sometime there will be maintenance work goes on days in the same floor. Whatever Manager decide even though its useless you should hear or-else it will impact your Performance & Bonus. Some Manager doesn't have knowledge in Technical but still gets promotion. Politics is everywhere inside the Organisation.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Incube8 Response

    HR Manager

    Hi there, thanks for the feedback on the office location. The good news is we will be moving to a bigger office space in Novena, close to eateries, shops and MRT. Please feel free to reach out to hr@incube8.sg with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. Yours sincerely, HR Manager Incube8 Pte Ltd

Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Work at Incube8? Share Your Experiences

Incube8 logo
or