Insight Global Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Insight Global Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Insight Global CEO Bert Bean
Bert Bean
476 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is indeed a great company to work with(in 308 reviews)

  • "I was really impressed with how quick the hiring process was(in 271 reviews)

Cons
  • "That also means you will not get any support from your account manager or the company(in 177 reviews)

  • "Long hours with little pay, not great work life personal life balance(in 131 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (397)

    "Read Carefully"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in San Jose, CA

    I worked at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging position so you learn to work efficiently. If you do well, you can make a lot of money

    Cons

    Well basically it's pretty bad. This is not a "5 star review", the only reason I rated it 5 stars is because when I accepted the job, I didn't see the bad reviews so I thought this company was a good. Once I was about 8 months in and truly fed up with Insight Global, I looked at the 1 star reviews figuring I couldn't be the only one and people wrote pages and pages of true bad reviews on Insight Global. A person on average quits every 1.5 weeks(we tracked it). Some of the account managers are pretty rude because they are doing so well and think they own the place but not all of them are rude. When you put in your two weeks, they let you go on the spot and I didn't get my two weeks pay, even though in the agreement that I signed said I would receive 2 weeks severance pay. They sell you on the fact that you get a 10k bump in pay after 6 months which is BS because once you turn salary you make less because you can't work overtime anymore(well you do work way over 8 hours but you just don't get paid more for it). You really do feel like a number here. The company itself makes a TON of money every single week yet we had to pay for our own Christmas and boat party. One Sales Manager in particular is bad and he makes a lot of people feel very uncomfortable, including myself. All in all, I would not make this your first choice. After this go to the lowest reviews, If you notice, a lot of the positive reviews are one to two sentences long and the lowest reviews are paragraphs long. If so many people actually raved about this company like they( college recruiters and upper management) say they do, it should show in the reviews. I really have no problem with hard work and long hours. It's how they treat people that I don't like. Health plans are pretty bad and they only match up to $250 dollars for your 401K. $250 is 2 grocery trips..

    Show More
    Insight Global2018-01-30
  2. "Insight Global is at the top of their game!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time

    Pros

    I had the pleasure of working with Lindsey Forde and Jill Shular at Insight Global. They were key in finding my next employer. They are both attentive, committed and intelligent women. Both were able to quickly assessed my skills and background and find a compatible employment opportunity for me. They were right by my side through the whole interview and hiring process. They were also able to answer any questions I threw at them. I would definitely recommend Insight Global to anyone looking for employment opportunities.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no cons to report.

    Insight Global2020-01-16
  3. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Morristown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great job and great environment

    Cons

    no cons had a great time

    Insight Global2020-01-07
  4. "Sorority girls ran the office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -high energy workplace -can get promoted quickly

    Cons

    -petty, superficial environment -industry itself isn't great -numbers driven to a point of inefficiency at times

    Insight Global2020-01-21
  5. "SPECTACULAR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Permit Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time

    Pros

    Insight Global Management Personnel made me feel welcomed from the moment I spoke to them. They were very kind and encouraging. I recommend Insight Global to any and all seeking employment.

    Cons

    I have absolutely no negative/cons what so ever.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the spectacular work.

    Insight Global2020-01-04
  6. "Very supportive and efficient company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Safety and Health Officer (SSHO) in China Lake, CA
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Insight Global was helpful in my job search and application process.

    Cons

    I have had only good experiences with Insight Global

    Advice to Management

    None

    Insight Global2020-01-01
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Earning potential, Company culture, growth opportunities

    Cons

    Not suited for everyone

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Insight Global2020-01-14
  8. "Offers a great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great hours and pay and reasonable weekends

    Cons

    none at this time currently

    Insight Global2019-12-23
  9. "IT Support Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Technician in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Place To Work

    Cons

    I didn't have no Cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    I’ve been with insight global now for about 6 Months and I may say they have been good to me. I worked with Recruiter Courtney she has been great always willing to assist and keep everything going and helped me when I had some hiccups with my pay. She contacts you immediately to resolve the issues quickly and update you on anything you need. Thank you for being that great People person first and outstanding Recruiter, Thank You Courtney Keep Up The Great Work

    Show More
    Insight Global2019-12-20
  10. "Great place to work indeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly, helpful and professional staff.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Insight Global2019-12-18
Found 4463 reviews