JetBlue Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

JetBlue Reviews

Updated 15 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
451 Ratings
Pros
  • "Besides the flight benefits, the rest of the benefits package is definitely satisfactory from my point of view(in 204 reviews)

  • "Travel Benefits are great to have(in 94 reviews)

Cons
  • "A lot of down time in between flights and that prompts the drama among crewmembers(in 47 reviews)

  • "Low "top out" for senior hourly employees compared to major airlines(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "master"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JetBlue

    Pros

    good at job and detailed at work

    Cons

    not good at job and not so detailed at work

    JetBlue2015-02-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "In the top 100 best US companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexible work schedule - ability to trade hours - work from home -Wonderful energy and work culture -Of course - flight benefits

    Cons

    - Training is extensive (but well worth it) -Changing supervisors often

    JetBlue2019-11-15
  3. "FLIGHT ATTENDANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    diversitY, Stability and values

    Cons

    work ethics compensation management opportunities

    JetBlue2019-11-06
  4. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Planning Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture with great benefits

    Cons

    Profit sharing is almost non-existent.

    JetBlue2019-11-05
  5. "Travel is fun and Exciting!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager, Human Resources 

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, great times and travel!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    JetBlue2019-11-01
  6. "Flight attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun at times but not always

    Cons

    Negative People and bad management

    Advice to Management

    None

    JetBlue2019-10-31
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Long Island City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Senior Leadership open to questions

    Cons

    Not all leadership is the same across all departments

    JetBlue2019-10-31
  8. "Great perks if you have good managemtn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Airport in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great flight benefits Great crew support to help during delays

    Cons

    The location i worked at was not a bad time at all, just to many things in management for me to stay in such a toxic work environment. Corporate was called many times for our station and nothing was done in the time i was there. Fired their best supervisor and then only had two for about a year which led to the other two having to work odd hours and not giving the employees the help they need. Lots of favoritism it... seemed. Felt personally victimized for who i was when working there which just made the job Un-enjoyable. I recommend jetblue as a company but not the CLE station. they were all about the 5 main things at jetblue being safety, passion, caring, fun and integrity. all of which seem to fly out the window at our station there was no integrity, there was no caring, there was the occasional fun i guess, and we the crewmembers always made sure passengers were safe.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Find genuine caring people to run the place before the station continues to falter and run itself into the ground.

    JetBlue2019-11-14
  9. "Fun Work, Hard Schedule, Long Hiring Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ground Operations in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flight benefits. You, a companion, your parents, and kids get to fly for free on JetBlue if seats are available to domestic destinations for FREE ($0.00). After 6 months, you have access to ZED fares on a BUNCH airlines (56 of which I would call “major” international carriers. Additionally, once you are off the Introductory period, you can modify your schedule (trade shifts, etc) however you’d like. The introductory... period is the 90 days after OJT is done. OJT is about a week. Training in Orlando is about 5 days. So you can’t expect to be able to change your schedule around roughly 100 days after your start date. The company also does profit sharing, matches 401(k) contributions at 5%, and offers a stock purchase plan that is 15% off. After one year, you can see if there are openings at other airportThe company also does profit sharing, matches 401(k) contributions at 5%, and offers a stock purchase plan that is 15% off. After one year, you can see if there are openings at other stations (airports), or apply for another position in the company. Seems like there is room to move up.

    Show More

    Cons

    The pay is not competitive at all. The hiring process took 3 months. There is NO schedule flexibility for the first three months. 5 days on, 2 days off in a row. It’s likely those two days will be during the week depending on your station. People that you work with initially can be pretty rough because it seems like they forgot they were new at some point too. You have to show up way before your shift starts, which... you’re not paid for, because the attendance policy is so rigid. You have to work outside in winter. Mandatory shift extensions due to weather, maintenance, ops problems.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Find small ways to account/reward crewmembers for being at the airport so early for their shifts. Don’t spend 45 minutes talking about why unions are terrible and then start us out at $13.66/hour in a major metro area.

    JetBlue2019-10-30
  10. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/Life balance. Management is nice. Company Values. Fun culture.

    Cons

    Pay is very low compared to other companies with the same role.

    JetBlue2019-10-24
Found 1151 reviews