KBR Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

KBR Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1097 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
KBR CEO Stuart J. B. Bradie (no image)
Stuart J. B. Bradie
247 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly and good pay, teamwork in the department(in 73 reviews)

  • "Excellent work environment and professional crew(in 52 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KBR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work and good environment. Nice place to work and good environment. Nice place to work and good environment.Nice place to work and good environment.Nice place to work and good environment

    Cons

    No issues at all.No issues at all.No issues at all.No issues at all.No issues at all

    KBR2019-09-18
  2. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KBR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people in the Dayton office are supportive of my work and help me get the appropriate resources when I need them.

    Cons

    This is not a con of KBR, so much as of defense contracting. Contracts tend to run year to year. Be aware that if your work is great but there is no contract to support you, you must look for work elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up; this is a great place to work.

    KBR2019-09-17
  3. "Big experience in dealing with all kinds of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Baghdad

    I have been working at KBR full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They provide good places and respect their employees

    Cons

    They have long hours

    Advice to Management

    Prepared to all kinds of pressure

    KBR2019-09-17
  4. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Custodian in Kabul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KBR full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Its been my dream to support military

    Cons

    Harassment, code of conduct and corruption

    Advice to Management

    Foreign Nationality

    KBR2019-09-15
  5. "Salary truck driver kbr iraq"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Baghdad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KBR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary, accommodation, working conditions

    Cons

    Away from home, short vacations

    KBR2019-09-11
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Technical Professional in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KBR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    KBR technology India especially synthesis gas team is great place to work. Great team environment. Very good HR policies. Competitive salary structure. Overall great experience.

    Cons

    Not much. Some travelling policies need to be fixed. Actually you cannot get better design company to work in India with sense of security

    Advice to Management

    Not much. But company should be more system driven rather than people driven

    KBR2019-09-10
  7. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KBR full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance. Salary compensation and benefits.

    Cons

    Less career advancement opportunities in digital domain.

    KBR2019-09-10
  8. "Good place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Manager 

    I have been working at KBR full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn with their graduate program Supportive team

    Cons

    Politics within senior management that affects many people

    KBR2019-09-01
  9. "Fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KBR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Room to grow. Fair wages.

    Cons

    Some contractors have been rough around the edges.

    Advice to Management

    Weed out the politics and get folks focused on the work.

    KBR2019-08-30
  10. "welding engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Welding Engineer in Dammam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KBR full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    multi national company good in employment

    Cons

    good working with not bad experience

    Advice to Management

    noting

    KBR2019-08-29
Found 1097 reviews
</>Embed