Kool Smiles Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Kool Smiles Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Kool Smiles CEO Dr. Dale Mayfield & Dr. David Vieth  (no image)
Dr. Dale Mayfield & Dr. David Vieth
101 Ratings
  1. "Expanded Duties DA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kool Smiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company for students out of school and will send you for expanded duties.

    Cons

    Pay and poor management

    Kool Smiles2019-02-15
  2. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Coordinator in Shreveport, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kool Smiles part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with the patients, and doing the job itself is awesome. It's just the evil low down people working there.

    Cons

    The staff and horrible reports on the company

    Advice to Management

    Stop being evil & showing favoritism, because those are the ones that talks about you badly. Also, you should stop trying to treat people differently, because of their special needs or just simply because they are being themselves.

    Kool Smiles2019-02-20
  3. "Compensation and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Richmond, VA
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kool Smiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Helping the underserved communities. The compensation and benefits for management is competitive.

    Cons

    Hard to hire a new hourly employees because the salary is not competitive.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Kool Smiles2019-01-17
  4. "Horrible place to work, low salary, bad management, staff is not fully trained & not knowledgeable in the dental field."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Coordinator in Midwest City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kool Smiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you have no experience, this is the place to get your foot in the door, but not a place to stay.

    Cons

    Way too many to list

    Kool Smiles2019-01-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It is an o.k. place to work at if looking to go to school while working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gary, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kool Smiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, opportunity to work with children if that is your passion, give back to community

    Cons

    Vast disconnect between management, corporate and the little guys. The call center is a definite hindrance to those of us who work in the actual office. Let the p.c.'s do the scheduling, designate a person to do just phones. You will get lots of correctly scheduled appointments and they can make cold calls when and if slow. (which is hardly ever in our office)

    Advice to Management

    Act as if you care for the staff's needs.

    Kool Smiles2018-10-12
  6. "Not the best."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant in Doraville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kool Smiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gain experience, opportunity to cross train

    Cons

    Back breaking work. Hectic schedule.

    Advice to Management

    Do better.

    Kool Smiles2018-10-27
  7. "Dental Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kool Smiles full-time

    Pros

    Benefits and coworkers that’s it

    Cons

    Not sure . Still thinking

    Kool Smiles2018-09-19
  8. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kool Smiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bonus Potential, Working with a great team

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations and metrics, the business runs chaotic, extreme overbooking limits quality

    Advice to Management

    Restructure from the ground up

    Kool Smiles2018-09-22
  9. "Fun working with children"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Dentist in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kool Smiles for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helping the underserved community Great experience with pediatric dentistry

    Cons

    They need to get more qualified than assistants

    Advice to Management

    South Carolina needs to be managed as well as Texas. The Texas clinic’s are more organized with better supplies

    Kool Smiles2018-08-30
  10. "Dental Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kool Smiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved the team work at Kool Smiles and how we supported eachother but at the same time had accountability. Opportunity for growth as well.

    Cons

    Scheduling from the call center would become a problem due to not scheduling considerately.

    Kool Smiles2018-08-22
Found 270 reviews