Lettuce Entertain You Reviews

Updated 7 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Lettuce Entertain You  CEO Kevin Brown (no image)
Kevin Brown
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "great management, great benefits, fun work environment(in 15 reviews)

  • "They have a wonderful work environment and truly care for their employees(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Stressful work environment due to high volume and long hours(in 20 reviews)

  • "Culture of elitism in upper management(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun & Exciting Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You full-time

    Pros

    Discounts at all Lettuce Entertain You Restaurants is a major perk!

    Cons

    Working Hours can be long and take up many weekends

  2. "Wonderful Team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host/Hostess in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible team to work with and management was always supportive and encouraged employees best efforts.

    Cons

    I did not have any issues with the employer.

  3. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the team I work with is incredible. Super supportive, creativity is encouraged. Have the opportunity to take on areas of the business as my own and develop and expand our business.

    Cons

    So much great food! catered lunches and snacks at the corp office - no complaints

    Continue reading

    Lettuce Entertain You Response

    May 6, 2020Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback -- we're delighted to hear about your experience with your team! (We're also glad to hear you're enjoying the food - we agree!) Because honest feedback is critical to our continuing efforts to keep Lettuce a great place to work, we hope you'll continue to share your thoughts. Thanks again!

  4. "Great Company, Toxic Environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lettuce provides a lot of opportunities for growth and development in a profession that people usually don't view as a career.

    Cons

    There is a lot of misconduct that takes place, even from higher ups, that is swept under the rug.

    Continue reading

    Lettuce Entertain You Response

    May 27, 2020Director of Recruiting

    Thank you for your feedback. I would very much like to talk to you about your experience. Please contact me directly at 773-878-7698. Thank you. -- Susie Southgate-Fox, Executive Vice President, Human Resources

  5. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management and staff are easy to work with.

    Cons

    Base pay is low but average.

  6. "Great job, great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Really great people, clear communication and none of the shady stuff that commonly happens at bars/restaurants/nightclubs.

    Cons

    Really there are none to speak of

    Lettuce Entertain You Response

    April 29, 2020Recruiting Coordinator

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. Feedback from our teams helps make Lettuce a great place to work, so please keep in touch. And thank you for choosing Lettuce -- we appreciate it!

  7. "great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 

    I worked at Lettuce Entertain You part-time

    Pros

    great job good people nice

    Cons

    no cons enjoyed the job

    Lettuce Entertain You Response

    May 5, 2020Recruiting Coordinator

    Thanks for sharing your experience! Happy to hear you enjoyed the people you worked with as well as being a server. Thanks also for choosing Lettuce Entertain You -- we appreciate it!

  8. "Busser"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Busser/Runner in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Take care of their employees. They feed all employees before the shift begins.

    Cons

    They Pay on sub wage salary for tipped employees.

    Lettuce Entertain You Response

    April 3, 2020Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. I would like to hear more about your experience with us. Please contact me directly at 773-878-7698. Thank you. -- Susie Southgate-Fox, Executive Vice President, Human Resources

  9. "Best Restaurant Company I have worked for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hostess 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so nice here. All of the staff is very welcoming to everyone and just all around pleasant people. Everyone cares about each other and genuine. The environment is completely drama free. Great Benefits This is the best management that I have had any where else in the industry.

    Cons

    Salary as a host is not so great. Sometimes the managers need to communicate with staff a little better. Stressful work environment due to high volume and long hours.

    Continue reading

    Lettuce Entertain You Response

    February 18, 2020Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on being a host at Lettuce! The feedback you are giving is genuinely important to us. Please know that you may contact Susie Southgate-Fox, EVP of Human Resources, directly at 773-878-7698 if you’d like to discuss your feedback more fully. Thank you again.

  10. "great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the benefits are the best part

    Cons

    way they write the schedule

    Continue reading

    Lettuce Entertain You Response

    February 5, 2020Recruiting Coordinator

    We appreciate you taking the time to write this review -- thank you! Receiving direct, honest feedback from Caring employees (like you) helps us improve and grow our Culture of Caring. And if you'd like to further discuss your feedback, please reach out to Susie Southgate-Fox, EVP of Human Resources, at 773-878-7698. Thanks again.

Found 207 reviews