MediaMath Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
MediaMath CEO Joe Zawadzki
Joe Zawadzki
209 Ratings
Pros
  • "They trust in their employees, and the work/life balance is really good(in 64 reviews)

  • "Smart people who are genuinely ready to help(in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "All good problems - the company is growing so quickly that the dynamic environment can be hard to manage(in 14 reviews)

  • "This is a bigger issue than just growing pains(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Good work life balance Good office

    Cons

    Not public yet Only on demand side

    MediaMath2017-03-15
  2. "Ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance and perks

    Cons

    Lack of personal development and growth

    MediaMath2020-05-07
  3. Helpful (4)

    "A big mess, closing down offices"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MediaMath

    Pros

    Used to be a good company but a mess now.

    Cons

    There was a review from the VP EMEA on the real situation within Mediamath at the moment which has been since removed from Glassdoor, a clear indication of how Mediamath is trying to tie its loose ends to set it self up for sale or investment, which ever of the two they can show. The company is highly focussed on showing a positive operating cost to its investors and in return is hiring people and firing them in two weeks. Furthermore it’s being led by contractors who have no interest in maintaining the company culture. The general statement internally is that the company has no money and is struggling and it has been for revenue for the last two years, I would caution anyone to think twice before wasting time with them because it’s 1) no longer a name you want to associate with in the adtech industry 2) there is no stability or culture. And yes the comments about HR is pretty consistent throughout the other reviews and which hold completely true.

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2020-02-17

    MediaMath Response

    May 26, 2020Manager, HR Business Partner

    We appreciate your candor and feedback. As per Glassdoor’s policy, companies are not able to remove reviews unless they violate their Community Guidelines & Terms of Use. We’re in a state of transformation, not only across the Company, but across the industry. Through it, we’re upgrading and changing our talent and our structure to suit the needs of our business and drive continued growth. Our president continues to fortify our leadership team, most recently with the addition of a new CFO and a new Chief People Officer. Our leaders are working together to ensure we’re continually improving the experience for our employees, from filling the most crucial roles with the best talent to ensuring proper training, support and mentorship throughout the entire employee journey. Our entire leadership team is aligned on our goal of delivering the most responsive and accountable advertising technology for our brand and agency partners. Throughout our work, we’re committed to ensuring that our teams are equipped with the skills, knowledge and support they need to continue delivering the outstanding products and services for which MediaMath is known.

  4. Helpful (19)

    "Sales"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MediaMath full-time

    Pros

    Mediamath epitomises the kind of company you would never want to join and empower you with better decision for your future roles- the grandiose of looking great is just a facade. Unprofessional colleagues within the workforce who dont value punctuality and proper language behaviour do brush up the colloquialism of one.

    Cons

    The hiring process is in a mess and the HR in both SG and UK are equally inefficient not only during the interview process, but also during my tenure with the company. It is akin to a bunch of school kids running around inside a walled garden. People within the company possess sky high ego with the mentality that they are talents too hard to miss. Do be reminded that coming from Google does not make you any special unless you contribute positively to the organisational goals and growth. And if you are that good, why did not you extend your tenure with Google? Just one example from the myriad.

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2016-02-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "First experience in a tech company"

    5.0
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MediaMath

    Pros

    Nice open door/barrier-less work environment, great colleagues, no outright office politics, great pantry!

    Cons

    Quiet office for a US-based tech company

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2016-01-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "MediaMath is changing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time

    Pros

    New leadership, transparency, flexibility, accountability for results. These are all things that were lacking when I started 2 years ago and it is very exciting to be part of this transformation.

    Cons

    Make sure we do not over commit to doing too many things and revert back to old ways.

    MediaMath2020-05-22
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Love the MediaMath culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time

    Pros

    Transparent, supportive, and extremely helpful during a challenging time during the global pandemic. The company has been extremely thoughtful about keeping our organization informed on what we are doing to remain on track and has also made an effort to provide flexibility for people as personal/professional lives are blended during COVID-19.

    Cons

    There are none at this time!

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2020-04-16
  8. "No job security"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MediaMath full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent culture and office perks.

    Cons

    NO job security, lacks cross teamwork, Morale is low. The ego is high among team leaders.

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2020-05-27
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Salary insights"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer-II in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MediaMath full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture and team

    Cons

    No job security, decisions are made all of a sudden and can impact you

    MediaMath2020-04-26
  10. Helpful (10)

    "once had potential. now feels like a sinking ship"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MediaMath full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent culture and good office perks. Work life balance can be good depending on the team you work for. Most of the people are great.

    Cons

    Senior Management restructured at least 4 times in my 4 years there. Senior Management promoted people they "liked" into management roles that had no skill, ability or capacity to lead teams. The new president - who we were all hopeful would correct many of the problems- did not do a full 360 evaluation of the org before starting layoffs. The company has since gone through several rounds of layoffs and closed several offices internationally. Sales and Marketing have operated without strong leadership for several years which has led to an inability to hit revenue targets. They have rushed rollouts of products and offerings that the company cannot actually support.

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2020-04-08
Found 326 reviews