Mews Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 153 of over 183 reviews

4.7
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Mews CEO Matthijs Welle
Matthijs Welle
138 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lovely company culture - very friendly(in 10 reviews)

  • "Unlimited holidays, lovely people, and a great atmosphere(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fast paced and challenging work(in 9 reviews)

  • "Organisational structure, a fast growing company where structure changes(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      I feel like Alice in Wonderland :)

      Mar 18, 2022 - Director, Customer Support in Prague
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dynamic- young environment, super friendly people, flat hierarchy and available managers. Transparent communication across the company and huge potential for growing. Challenging work, you have to become comfortable of being uncomfortable as your mind will be blowing sometimes, but you learn a lot.

      Cons

      Growing very fast and we need to adapt super quickly, this is good as it takes us from the comfort zone, but also we may lose the opportunity to enjoy and celebrate ourselves.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mews Response

      Employer Branding Manager

      Thank you for you review, seems like you've fallen into the rabbit hole and like it! :) You are indeed totally right that sometimes, working for Mews requires stepping out of your comfort zone. But then, that's where the magic happens, doesn't it? Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Matthijs / Employer Branding Manager

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Aug 10, 2022 - Front End Engineer in Prague
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work place environment Company culture Unlimited vacation

      Cons

      No meal vouchers No lunch provided

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Inclusive, flexible, visionary.

      Aug 10, 2022 - Sales Enablement Specialist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic open culture, strong values, opportunity to grow and change with the business. Great leadership team. Solid benefits package and good starting salary. Strong culture of recognition.

      Cons

      Scaling quickly so occasionally chaotic.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mews Response

      Employer Branding Manager

      Hi, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with the world. Love to see you're enjoying the openness, culture, values and all the rest. You're totally right that Mews can be a bit chaotic, scaling as fast as we do. Sometimes it can indeed be 'run, don't walk' :) Thank again, Matthijs / Employer Branding Manager

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Refreshingly open

      Aug 9, 2022 - Product Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Genuine interest in staff wellness. Open dialogue. Free flowing communication. Lots of nationalities so different perspectives.

      Cons

      Staff in many different locations so can be hard to get to know everyone

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mews Response

      Employer Branding Manager

      Hey there, thank you so much for your review! Great to see you're enjoying life at Mews! Your pro (many different nationalities in many different locations) can indeed also be a con. But, do jump on those organised 'Meet Mewsers' calls every now and then. It's amazing to connect, even if it's 'only' digital. I today chatted with a colleague in Tasmania, unbelievable if you ask me. Thanks again for your review. Matthijs / Employer Branding Manager PS: I spoke to the merch department, pet merch is on it's way! ;‑)

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Consolidations, M&A and reporting

      Aug 9, 2022 - Consolidation Manager in Prague
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Open culture, flexible working hours, energy in the company to tackle problems

      Cons

      Sometimes things might be slighly overwhelming, so you need to know how to prioritize

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mews Response

      Employer Branding Manager

      Hey there, thank you so much for your review. Love that you like the open culture, the energy and the flexibility. You are indeed right that sometimes, being on the Mews-team can be overwhelming. We're a highly ambitious company and that's felt throughout Mews. Make sure you don't feel overwhelmed too often. If that's the case, your manager is there for you. Matthijs Employer Branding Manager

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      First impressions

      Aug 9, 2022 - Treasury Manager in Amsterdam
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Freedom and trust in how you can operate your function - I could propose my own function - Very helpful and smart colleagues - Everyone is very driven and really wants the company to succeed - Travel to Prague - Wellness Wednesdays every month - Open communication, weekly management updates where there are no taboos on topics discussed

      Cons

      - Onboarding from a distance was a bit of a challenge, I used to be the only finance person in Amsterdam which made that handovers and asking questions took/ takes a bit more time than if you sit next to someone

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mews Response

      Employer Branding Manager

      Hey there, thank you so much for your review! Amazing to see how you're enjoying all the goodness that is a career at Mews. I can imagine your onboarding (remotely) being a challenge, luckily we have numerous great tools for communications internally (Slack for instance). Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the world! Matthijs / Employer Branding Manager

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company which combines intriguing cause and interesting technical challenges

      Aug 1, 2022 - Mobile Engineer in Prague
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good vibes - Great benefits - Active community management - Modern tech stack - Inspiring personalities - Support from the company to become a better person - A lot of useful tools that make onboarding seamless

      Cons

      - Company is going through rapid growth and it's hard to make your mind around it sometimes. - Frequent changes in the groups and teams structure that are caused by this growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mews Response

      Employer Branding Manager

      Hi there, thank you for your review. I'm thrilled to see you're enjoying all the good stuff that Mews has to offer. Did you notice how often there's dogs in the office? Should definitely be on your pros-list too. With regards to your cons: thank you for sharing these. I think you're feedback is nothing but fair, the massive growth of the company does pose unique challenges, some of which aren't always fun. Thanks again for your review. Matthijs / Employer Branding Manager

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic

      Jul 25, 2022 - Lead Product Designer in Madrid
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The job environment is really good. People trust on each other to their the best and there is amazing talented people in the company. A safe place to work with a very interesting business with need to be covered.

      Cons

      I haven't found any cons so far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mews Response

      Employer Branding Manager

      Hola, ¡gracias por su reseña! Great to hear you're liking the environment and are feeling the trust. Thanks again for your review. Matthijs / Employer Branding Manager

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The company that is incorrect to be compared with any other

      Jul 21, 2022 - Internal Solutions Architect in Prague
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From day 1 until now, I have been sure that I made the best career decision to join Mews! Since joining, my perspective on companies and working life has changed 180 degrees They have shown me compassion, care, and how should a company be innovative by giving voice to every single employee It's crazy out here! Every day coming to work is just a pure pleasure to work with ppl with amazing culture and talent

      Cons

      I've always wondered "where is the poop?" when I join a company, I am still wondering

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mews Response

      Employer Branding Manager

      Hey there, thank you so much for sharing your insights with the world. It's great to hear you feel heard and valued as a team member within Mews. There's truly no bigger compliment you can give a company when stating that "your perspective on companies and working life has changed 180 degrees." Love that you love it! Thanks again for your review. Matthijs / Employer Branding Manager PS: I also can't find any "poop". Let's keep it that way! ;)

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      You get all the freedom in the world

      Jul 11, 2022 - Business Development in Amsterdam
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Work from anywhere - Regular checks on (mental) well being - Fantastic and knowledgeable colleagues - Strong and transparent leadership

      Cons

      Depending on your location, working from home might make it difficult to meet colleagues in person. Luckily there are weekly introduction rounds so you can meet new people every week. :)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mews Response

      Employer Branding Manager

      Thank you for your review! It's great to see you're enjoying the freedom and flexibility that comes with working for Mews. You are indeed right that meeting colleagues in-person has become more difficult, now that we've switched to being a fully remote friendly company. It is however still encouraged for you to connect with your teammates often, be that online or in person. Thanks again for your review. Matthijs / Employer Branding Manager

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 153 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Mews Reviews FAQs

    Mews has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 183 reviews left anonymously by employees. 90% of employees would recommend working at Mews to a friend and 86% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Mews employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Mews. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

    90% of Mews employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Mews 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Mews to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be compensation, senior leadership.

    Popular Careers with Mews Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Mews? Share Your Experiences

    Mews logo
    or