Morgan McKinley Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 460 of over 502 reviews

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley Chief Executive Officer  Gerald Fitzgerald
Gerald Fitzgerald
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "the people, the atmosphere, work/life balance(in 29 reviews)

  • "Really good culture and good working environment(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Think there is a relatively high turnover in a couple areas of the business, but mainly its stable(in 18 reviews)

  • "Not fit for someone who is looking for a mild career progression(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great work culture, Wonderful people

      Oct 13, 2021 - Delivery Leader in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility Prioritize work life balance Helpful & Supportive colleagues

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture, put people first and some great people!

      Nov 22, 2021 - Consultant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked at Morgan McKinley for a bit now and love my time here. It's a company that values their own people, their opinions and listens. Like all companies, there are cons, but at MM there are a LOT of PRO's. Recruitment itself is a tough job, however I am fully supported and thrive on working around great people. Well done to the leadership team - we know it's not easy and you cannot please everyone all the time but we do appreciate all you do for us

      Cons

      We have had a few people leave of late which has caused a couple of question marks among a few people, but in recruitment people will leave. The good thing is that the people I look up too and aspire too are still here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Morgan McKinley - The place to be

      Aug 11, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -One of the best in the industry for collaboration and teamwork. -Great training and support especially if you are new in the industry -Open communication with senior management via numerous channels. One of them is even on an anonymous basis.

      Cons

      - Remuneration/payout is attractive but may be lower when compare to some boutique recruitment firm

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      MMK Singapore - Fun, Collaborative and Enjoyable place to work

      Jul 25, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Engaging and helpful management, lead by example and are responsive to your input - not always the case with other agencies! -No egos in the business from top down -everybody is respected and everyone is a team player a lot of roles, leads and intel sharing across teams - Good /hard work is recognised and celebrated - Positive and right behaviours always championed vs pure sales results - Fun place to work - colleagues genuinely like each other and will do socials (fitness etc or drinks after work)

      Cons

      No major cons at all - Some turnover in the business - but nothing out of line with the rest of the industry.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jul 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive, friendly, lots of guidance

      Cons

      Can't think of any cons so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall nice agency

      Jun 12, 2021 - Business Analyst in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hr is nice, pay is ok

      Cons

      No extra benefit and bonus

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good business and good culture

      Apr 22, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and people are looked after

      Cons

      nothing i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Head of HR

      Thank you for your positive review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your time in Morgan McKinley. Wishing you many more successful and enjoyable years at MMK!

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture, even through covid year!

      Apr 20, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For a recruitment business that would have struggled through covid year, it was still a good place to work. Not extreme pressure on sales, made people feel good about work, not too stress.

      Cons

      Some process quite manual, not so cutting edge wrt technology.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      People Director

      Thank you for sharing your experience, and wishing you all the best for the future!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A great culture and a good place to work..

      Apr 20, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The management has been always very supportive even during pandemic times keeping all of us positive and motivated. I am personally very happy to be working with such a professional company with such lovely work culture :)

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of honestly

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Head of HR

      Many thanks for your review. I am delighted to hear that you are enjoying your experience at Morgan McKinley. Wishing you the very best in the future.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fun Culture

      Apr 21, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people, culture, company brand, and many more

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Head of HR

      Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted that you are enjoying your time with Morgan McKinley. Our culture really is the beating heart of our business.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 460 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Morgan McKinley Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Morgan McKinley? Share Your Experiences

    Morgan McKinley logo
    or