Morgan McKinley Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 529 of over 583 reviews

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley Chief Executive Officer  Gerald Fitzgerald
Gerald Fitzgerald
115 Ratings
Pros
  • "For a recruitment business that would have struggled through covid year, it was still a good place to work(in 64 reviews)

  • "I was working as a vendor at Microsoft through Morgan McKinley(in 61 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I'm happy with Morgan McKinley as my employer(in 21 reviews)

  • "Think there is a relatively high turnover in a couple areas of the business, but mainly its stable(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Working at Morgan McKinley

      Sep 20, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company, good people, good training, very competitive commission scheme and transparent career pathway plans.

      Cons

      Nothing specific on the cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to build a career

      Sep 20, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Useful training. Good management. Strong name recognition in the market. Non-toxic culture

      Cons

      Working location is fixed not hybrid, not a big deal though

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company and culture

      Aug 1, 2022 - Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Open and supportive culture - High number of clients across a number of different industries - Everyone gets LinkedIn license

      Cons

      - Nothing major to report

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Part time

      Jul 19, 2022 - Temp Staff in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Includes medical card and benefit

      Cons

      Little support from hiring manager

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A world class, high performance, fun and collaborative culture

      Jun 9, 2022 - Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - We work hard, play hard - Attractive commission and loyalty schemes - Good brand reputation - Great company events

      Cons

      - None I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Head of HR

      What a great review to read! I'm delighted to read your experience in Singapore is so positive. Wishing you the very best in your career with Morgan McKinley.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best consultant firm in Singapore

      Mar 21, 2022 - Consultant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company for career changer with comprehensive training. Great team with great culture. Great promotion opportunities.

      Cons

      So far so good. No Cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Head of HR

      Many thanks for your positive review! Wishing you the very best in your future with MMK!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome place to work and prosper!

      Jan 13, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. The management listens to their employees - they always communicate and very open for feedback - they guide you and create a vision for your own career path 2. I love the culture (very collaborative and didn't forget to have fun) 3. The company is very flexible depends on every employees specific needs (I saw it especially during pandemic times).

      Cons

      I can't think of a cons yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Aim for the sky and enjoy the vibes

      Jan 12, 2022 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Exponential career growth for committed consultants - Full of various opportunities to develop your career - Dynamic and vibrant fam culture coming together to achieve greater things - Open communication with management and thoughtful colleagues

      Cons

      - Understaff for certain teams

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Poor Management

      Jan 9, 2022 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      comp scheme is not bad. If you bill, you can make money

      Cons

      You can enjoy if you are a strong biller. But don't expect to get good advice. Just do it by yourself. If you stop billing, even if it's not your fault ( such as covid19 ), they will abandon you. Management says "we will support you" but in fact they don't do anything and expect us to figure it out by ourselves because they have no idea what to do. I suggested my plan and asked for advice to my manager and my director, they were like " that sounds like a plan, so keep going. Let me know if you need any help" I needed your help so that's why I asked for your advice, where is my advice? Poor management,. They just put you in PIP and threaten you. That's it. Many people went into PIP automatically during COVID,

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture, put people first and some great people!

      Nov 22, 2021 - Consultant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked at Morgan McKinley for a bit now and love my time here. It's a company that values their own people, their opinions and listens. Like all companies, there are cons, but at MM there are a LOT of PRO's. Recruitment itself is a tough job, however I am fully supported and thrive on working around great people. Well done to the leadership team - we know it's not easy and you cannot please everyone all the time but we do appreciate all you do for us

      Cons

      We have had a few people leave of late which has caused a couple of question marks among a few people, but in recruitment people will leave. The good thing is that the people I look up too and aspire too are still here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 529 Reviews

    Morgan McKinley Reviews FAQs

    Morgan McKinley has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 583 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Morgan McKinley to a friend and 84% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Morgan McKinley employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Morgan McKinley. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

    86% of Morgan McKinley employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Morgan McKinley 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Morgan McKinley Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Morgan McKinley? Share Your Experiences

    Morgan McKinley logo
    or