Providence Health & Services Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Providence Health & Services Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1842 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Rodney F. Hochman
565 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work for, management is really supportive and they really value work life balance(in 92 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, no micromanagement, Epic charting(in 79 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love their Mission!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Employment Mentor in Millersville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I get to do the work that I love with people that I enjoy being around.

    Cons

    Could be a little better organized

    Providence Health & Services2019-08-14
  2. "Medical Director at PMG Progress Ridge in Beaverton OR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic institutional support for innovative primary care.

    Cons

    Office and home are not near the outdoors

    Advice to Management

    I really enjoy management and primary care equally.

    Providence Health & Services2019-08-11
  3. "Great Job and Benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nocturnist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome benefits, happy and very supportive group

    Cons

    There are not many negative things about the group

    Providence Health & Services2019-08-08
  4. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Cash Reconciliation Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, flexible schedule, solid benefits

    Cons

    Leadership - if you're not on their good side, you're treated like absolute trash regardless of your work ethic and quality of work. You will be micromanaged and regularly threatened when the director is in a bad mood.

    Providence Health & Services2019-08-21
  5. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reimbursement Specialist in Renton, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great boss. great coworkers. overall loved working there.

    Cons

    not the best salary. no room for real advancement in the company. most people are happy in the one place they are and are ok with not advancing. i was not.

    Providence Health & Services2019-08-02
  6. "Poor Management, Stressful work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nutrition Assistant in Oregon City, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly Co-workers, - A pay check - fair benefits

    Cons

    - Very stressful work environment - Poor management - understaffed - underpaid - they don't train the new people enough, they basically feed them to the wolves

    Advice to Management

    train your employees better, lower your expectations on new staff, higher pay for the amount work we are expected to do.

    Providence Health & Services2019-08-16
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PHARMACY BUYER 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers are very nice and helpful.

    Cons

    Not enough help on certain days to finish job.

    Providence Health & Services2019-07-31
  8. "Mission based organization focused on serving the healthcare community."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Focused on developing revenue streams outside of healthcare thru provisioning EMR solution. Very mission focused.

    Cons

    Little upward mobility, lack of employee development, low annual raises even for top level employees. Lack of focus on retaining top talent.

    Advice to Management

    Develop employees more, look to grow internal resources rather than hire outside the org

    Providence Health & Services2019-07-25
  9. "Great place work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Fina 

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful co workers and the benefits rock

    Cons

    Hard to take time off due to staffing issues

    Providence Health & Services2019-07-24
  10. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Provider Relations Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Providence Health & Services full-time

    Pros

    Great pay, great benefits nice people

    Cons

    There is None that I can think of

    Providence Health & Services2019-07-25
Found 1842 reviews