Refine Labs Reviews

Updated May 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Refine Labs CEO  Chris Walker
Chris Walker
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Employee 1st Organization - The High Ratings Are Well Deserved & Earned!

    May 10, 2022 - Talent Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Employee 1st Organization: From our benefits (unlimited PTO, no meeting Fridays, medical/ dental/vision/insurance, mental health support, flexible schedule, paid maternity leave, company offsite trips, and defined career pathing for all roles) to our leaders, employees are thought of and taken care of. -Best Work/Life Balance: I've never experienced better work/life balance than I have at RL. I'm encouraged to use my PTO, take care of myself and my family, and best of all...There's no guilt in using your unlimited PTO! RL understands that work is what we do, NOT who we are and they fully support employees outside of work. -The Psychology Safety Here is Real: I've never worked for an employer that #1 promoted psychological safety and #2 even cared about the psychological safety of their employees. I feel safe here, I feel seen here and I feel whole here. -Mistakes & failures are welcomed: RL recognized that we're all human and don't make you feel guilty when you make a mistake or something fails. The focus is more on what the learning opportunity was and how to make sure not to repeat it again.

    Cons

    I have no cons but I will say you have to be comfortable with change because RL is growing so quickly. I personally see the change here as evolution and we're evolving to be better! Please do NOT be alarmed at the 'no cons' comment. As a former candidate, I too was suspect on the no negative reviews but now as an employee of almost 4 months, I can say without a doubt there really are no cons here, and that's coming from someone on the 'inside'.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Refine Labs Response

    Thank you for contributing to making Refine Labs a great place to work! We enjoyed reading your Glassdoor review. It's important that our teammates feel they can do their best work when they feel psychologically safe and can work asynchronously. Being part of a fast-growing company presents challenges, so please reach out to your direct manager if you need additional support. Jason

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    PMM Salary

    May 9, 2022 - Performance Marketing Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All job Salaries are straight forward. There are no performance (end of year) bonuses, but there are bonuses for employee referrals ($2500/per employee hired) and I think some kind of commission for if a company becomes a client because they found out about RL through you.

    Cons

    Don't expect to negotiate your salary.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Refine Labs Response

    Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. We believe in pay transparency and offering fair and equitable wages to our distributed workforce. If you have additional thoughts, please reach out to Jessica, VP of People, and she'll be happy to answer any of your questions. Thank you again. Jason

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to be a writer

    May 9, 2022 - Senior CopyWriter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great work/life balance (no midnight fire drills) - Fun B2B tech clients - Creativity is encouraged and celebrated - Accessible and transparent leadership

    Cons

    Just the typical growing pains of a fast-growing company, but even then, management makes moves and process changes with intention.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Refine Labs Response

    Thank you for your review! We're happy to read that your Refine Labs experience is going well. You're right, growing pains for fast-growing companies are typical, but we hope you feel comfortable taking advantage of our executive office hours to voice any feedback. Thanks again! Jason

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing culture - amazing people.

    Apr 25, 2022 - Director of Demand Generation 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    100% remote. They care about the quality of the work you do, not where it's done or what time it's done. Work/life balance is huge here. Awesome talent - the people here are so smart and experienced, and everyone wants to help each other grow. The company is growing fast but focused on long-term value, not short-term. This means they don't expect everyone to be routinely working crazy hours to meet an investor's goals. They're working hard to balance the work load so no one is over-worked on client responsibilities. Overall - the leadership team is very focused on growing in a healthy way for long term success.

    Cons

    Being 100% remote means you need to work a little more at developing relationships with other employees. The leadership team knows this and prioritizes social events that are virtual. Sometimes they are 1:1 between you and a random employee, other times they are department-wide or company-wide. There are productivity tools and checks built into processes, but you really need to be able to be autonomous. No one's looking over your shoulder to make sure you're being productive. For some, this is a con - they need the type of environment that constantly pushes them to stay on task. For others (those that will fit best in this environment) this is a huge Pro for working here. You can be autonomous and produce your best quality without being micromanaged.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Refine Labs Response

    We appreciate your candid thoughts. As a 100% remote company, we all have to try even harder to invest in the culture we want to be a part of. Your psychological safety is important because you can't do your best work if you're not feeling your best. We try to ensure all colleagues take the time they need when they need it. That even includes our mandatory minimum of seven days off every six months. As much autonomy as we provide, if anyone needs more structure to help them be productive, please let your direct manager and VP, People know, and we'll work with whoever to ensure they have the resources they need to be successful. Thank you again for your feedback. Jason

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I hit the job jackpot.

    Apr 26, 2022 - Creative in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    +Refine Labs doesn't just put a list of lofty values out there and expect people to embody them, they actually DO the values. They really do value and respect their employees. + You get to work with great people + Work from anywhere + Competitive pay + Great leadership + The work is fun

    Cons

    - It's like being on a rocket. Which is both exciting and uncomfortable. - The workload can get heavy. You won't be bored!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Refine Labs Response

    Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts! Can you sing Journey the next time we do team karaoke? In all seriousness, we're thrilled how much you're enjoying your time at Refine Labs. If your workload ever becomes unmanageable, please reach out to your direct manager and VP, People, so that we can address the situation ASAP. In the meantime, keep singing and let us know how we can improve. Jason

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Where else would you want to be?

    Apr 25, 2022 - Director of Demand Generation 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Refine Labs is a place that is changing B2B marketing and that vision in itself is enough to keep me engagement here. However, the culture and how much the company and employees care about each other is unmatched. I have NEVER worked for a company so caring and empathetic. There are times when I thought something was wrong because senior leadership reached out, only to find out they just wanted to know how I was doing! DE&I is a focus here and it's been amazing! I would recommend coming to Refine Labs 10/10.

    Cons

    Things are great. We're growing fast and usually I'd see more growing pains but I'm not seeing any heavy pains here.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Refine Labs Response

    Thank you for choosing Refine Labs as a place to grow your marketing career. The pros you listed exist because of colleagues like you who are invested in seeing Refine Labs thrive. We're happy to read that your experience has been perfect, but please continue to hold us accountable and don't hesitate to share areas of opportunity. We take all feedback given to us seriously because that direct feedback is critical in shaping how the company operates. Jason

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Work here for your OWN good

    Apr 25, 2022 - People Operations Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People-centric culture. Plenty of room for freedom, creativity, and learning from failure/risks. Very welcoming team. High transparency from the leadership team. Competitive pay and benefits - minimum salary was just raised to $75,000! Unlimited PTO is taken seriously.

    Cons

    The team could be more diverse - but there is active effort to improve DE&I.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Refine Labs Response

    Thank you for your review! We're thrilled that you're enjoying your Refine Labs experience so far and excited by the announcement of our livable wage policy. We agree that there are areas of Refine Labs where we recognize the opportunity for more diversity and actively working to address it. As a bigger discussion, we know there's a need for a dedicated DEI leader who can have a tangible impact on the inside as we grow. If you have ideas for how we accomplish this, please share them with our VP, People. All ideas are welcomed and encouraged. Jason

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Engineered For Your Success

    Mar 28, 2022 - Performance Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's a lot of great things about working here. But ultimately what I found the most reassuring was that the job is engineered to help you succeed. The strategy is solid, no reinventing the wheel with every new client. Documentation is extensive. Instruction is easily accessed. Smart structure of people and resources. People are communicative and professional. And I'm just talking about doing my job, not the other benefits like a commitment to a great work/life balance like: unlimited PTO with minimum, every other Friday off in the summer, plenty of holidays off, and a paid-for onsite trip. Highly recommend!

    Cons

    I have no cons. Its busy but I've worked at a busy agency before so the speed is similar and I like that my work day goes faster.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Refine Labs Response

    Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts with us! We enjoyed reading how great your experience has been so far. We couldn't agree more Refine Labs has something special behind our fully distributed remote walls. To maintain our current success, please continue to let us know how we can improve your Refine Labs experience. Again, thanks for your review, and be well! Jason Jason

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A forward thinking company with solid core values

    Mar 23, 2022 - Video Editor in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an amazing company with so many perks and benefits. A comfortable and collaborative work environment that makes you excited to get to work each day. A company truly like no other and someplace you know you will grow and excel.

    Cons

    I have honestly not been presented with a single con.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Refine Labs Response

    Welcome to Refine Labs! Thank you for your glowing comments; reading this on a Monday is kicking off our week on a great note! As you get more settled into your Refine Labs tenure, please do not hesitate to reach out for anything. Our priority is your experience in this unprecedented world. Jason

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Incredible

    Oct 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is known for innovative marketing methodologies, but they should be equally known for their incredible culture. I've worked for performance-based companies in the past where the tactic to drive performance is fear of what will happen if you screw up. This is NOT that. At Refine Labs you will do the best work of your life because you are surrounded by a team that teaches and encourages you to do it. If you get the opportunity to work here, don't pass it up.

    Cons

    This is a required field, so this is a stretch. The only con I can think of is that sometimes your teammates are in a different timezone so schedules don't always align. But that's the price for surrounding yourself with the best talent in the country.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Work at Refine Labs? Share Your Experiences

Refine Labs logo
or